Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very nice hotel; no complaints at all. Staff was friendly and helpful. Each room has a mini fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Magic show

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We were in town for just one night to watch a magic show. The hotel was clean enough and the beds were okay. The breakfast was pretty picked over by time we got there so that could've been our fault for waiting. But overall it was a nice enough stay for what we were there for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, big room, close to shopping
Cons: Breakfast
Great room-breakfast not the best. Staff was friendly. Pool was clean, although we did not have time to use it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was grest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not up to Prior Positive Experience

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The state park nearby has a great nature center and trails.
We have stayed at this hotel before and had a much better experience in other rooms. They need to make sure all rooms are fully functional. Spent 4 nights. When the room was assigned, we were told that the cable connection was not working well and might cut-out from time to time. We wanted a more accessible room, so we agreed. In fact, for two days there was no cable connection and then we also found the phone also did not function well. I understand that things may not function from time to time, however, once staff know there is an issue, my expectation is that the concerns are addressed. The staff people were very nice, and when we informed them that the room had not been cleaned one of the four days we were there, the staff person immediately apologized and asked what we needed, she then replenished the towels and took out the garbage. On the positive side, the beds are comfortable and the hotel common areas are nicely decorated and well maintained, coffee and tea are provided at all times, and staff were pleasant. There is not a separate business center, so the person staffing the front desk offered to let us use their computer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyabe

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to the shops of Nashville. Breakfast was good.
Nice clean hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. There is an arcade game and claw machine for the kids. No elevator to the second floor. The rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable. The breakfast food was average. The pool area was average but very clean. The workout area included a treadmill, elliptical, and recumbent bike. The overall decor was nice, very home-like and quaint. Mini-fridge in each room but no microwave except in the lounge. Free wifi with no problems. Poor TV reception (but who wants to sit around and watch TV on vacation anyways?) The price overall was a bit high. I think you pay more for the location close to downtown Nashville than for the hotel itself. Overall it was good, and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Looking forward to your return to our neck of the woods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Spent my 50th birthday here. We love Brown County. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. There was food left in the refrigerator and my daughters room was not properly cleaned. Her room was also short linens and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for this issue. We will work harder with our staff on checking Refrigerators. Again, Thank you. Happy Anniversary.