Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff very professional
Cons: Our room was clean and spacious. Very contemporary and accommodated our family well.
Location: Location very close to our event and within walking distance to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marengo, Iowa

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It was so handy for us to get on I-70 and finish our trip to Maryland. Many good places to eat close to the hotel.
We loved our stay. Beds were super comfy. Room was very clean and convenient. Quiet, restful sleep. I would encourage anyone to take time to stop at the Comfort Suites East. The manager was very helpful at check in. He recommended a good place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Bill , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Dayle, I wanted to reach out to you and thank you for the review you wrote about your most recent stay at our hotel. I share all reviews during our staff meetings and our team was elated to see that you enjoyed yourself. Your recommendation of our hotel to others means the world to us and we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again next time you are in Columbus! Thank you, Bill Tinney General Manager Comfort Suites East
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, TN

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Allow animals! I would love to stay here on my next trip but won't because you do not allow pets. My dog will be with me on my next trip.
It was very clean and very comfortable. People at the front desk were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by beth from Princeton

Room for improvement

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff could have been much more professional. Entry to hotel is a little sketchy. Should have separate smoking area and not one directly outside front door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Horrible experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I had plumbing problems from the start and the staff could care less. Took the maintenance guy all day to get to my room to attempt to fix the problem. Next day I had more plumbing problems again. Staff said they would take care of it while I was gone for the day. Which didn't happen. The next day came and went and still nothing. They finally switched my room with no apology. I seen the GM on several occasions in my 5 day stay and he never once apologized for the problems that I was having. The management and staff could care less about their customers. I will never stay there again nor would I ever recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Atwater

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room very good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall the hotel was nice....Pool area was dirty!
2 out of 5
by Bryan from Cincinnati

Not a fan...

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not a fan of this location. Stay at the one on Broad St at 270 if they have rooms.
5 out of 5
by ANTHONY from Xenia, Ohio

Refreshing

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Can't wait to stay there again.