Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus oh

Comfy beds for tired souls

Posted May 12, 2017
Staff was great! Very helpful and considerate of all needs. Went the extra mile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted May 10, 2017
No coffee and limited breakfast selections. Room smelled stale and was dusty. Bathtub dirty Carpet in room stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Columbus

Posted May 5, 2017
Besides a little small , it was a nice room and close to gas, food and downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallipolis OH

Outstanding Staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The updated look of the rooms, and you staff
We had a pleasant stay. Our room was clean, comfortable. The staff was cheerful, helpful, and made us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value Close to CMH Airport

Posted May 3, 2017
Country Inn and Suites is one of the least expensive motel options near the Columbus airport. It is easy to get to from the airport and I believe they provide shuttle service. I had a rental car. My one complaint on this stay was that the breakfast was not ready at 6:00am. The person overseeing the breakfast area was still setting up after 6:00am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel close to airport

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Location: Quick trip close to airport
Everything was great room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Confusion with booking through a third party

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nice room!!! Very nice selection of items for breakfast. Hotel staff was nice!!
Cons: Better communication with third party vendors.
At check-in I was told that the park and ride could not be booked through a third party and that I would have to cancel my reservation and rebook to get these additional services. I had booked through an online site and the person called the hotel to verify I could have these services. NOTHING was said that I could ONLY have these services by calling the hotel directly. I had to cancel my reservation with the online site and wait for a refund. THEN Country Inn booked me a room with these services at a HIGHER RATE due to "last minute reservation". I was not happy but I was unfamiliar with the area and other hotels so I felt I had to go ahead and take the room. Elevator was not working at check-out and I had to lug my suitcase down the steps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy, renovated, and friendly

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Free hotel shuttle, close to airport, renovated rooms, had everything I needed including breakfast and free wifi. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Newly renovated bathroom was awesome. I was very impressed. A great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive option near CMH.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed at this property for one night after getting into Columbus on a late evening flight. The room was clean and updated. The price of the room was around $20 less per night than most of the other hotels nearby. Very good value if you are looking for a place to stay near the airport.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jessica M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Hotel is for airport guests mainly.We were driving North and the hotel is a bit out of the way from the highway,which we did not know.Not many places close for meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Jessica M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are located right off of I-670 at exit 9, but only a few minutes from 270, which will take you up North. We appreciate you staying with us.