Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Concert stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Room was large enough for all 3 of us and comfortable. Location was perfect for us.
Cons: I don't know why, but the hotel just felt a little dated. Nothing that I can specifically put my finger on- maybe the carpet in the room seemed old??
Location: Columbus was a wonderful place to visit! Close enough for a short drive to the downtown area. Enjoyed the German "town" immensely!
Stayed one night after a concert at Ohio State. Hotel was fine- given the price compared to other hotels, it was quite nice. Breakfast was ample and good. Staff was pleasant and helpful. 10 minutes (+/-) to the University and downtown attractions. Very easy access to the main roads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just outside of town.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I had a good experience. The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating. It was not the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. The bottom of the tub looked dirty and there was a hair on the sheet when I turned down the blanket for the night. The toilet paper was not a new roll like I am used to but other than that the experience was nice. I didn't not spend more than one night here but it was a decently priced solution for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
No thank you. This why more people don't participate in your rating system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, KY

Awesome staff....nicest people

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Can't say enough about how awesome the staff was to me and my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Nice room and hotel. Was able to upgrade without any problems. Bathroom sink would not drain. My husband had to fix it. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and not that far of a drive from fair

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff at checkin.
I was very pleased with the staff. Our room was ready and they let us check in early making it much more convenient for us, instead of driving to fair then back again to check in. They also allowed us to park our trailer there for our stay. Can't thank you enough for that convenience!!! It was nice to know our trailer was in a secure parking lot. The room was comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and when we chose not to have room service daily the staff even made sure we didn't need anything such as towels. I wish I would have gotten the desk girls name because she was curtious and very attentive to our needs. My daughter and I only used the pool once but it was clean and a nice way to relax and end our day. We did however have to ask for pool towels. The hot breakfast was good and they made sure it was always stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: See comments in EXPERIENCE.
Cons: See comments in EXPERIENCE.
Location: We were within minutes of the OHIO State Fair. To give the kids more swim time, we ordered in pizza from DONATOs and they delivered to the door!
The facility was very pleasant. While not new, the décor, furniture and atmosphere were very comfortable. It was surprisingly quiet inside and out (considering how close to the airport it is, in addition to be being very close to fast-food joints and service stations). The kids LOVED the pool. It was clean, decent size (the picture on the web was pretty accurate, as many pictures are misleading.) My only issue is that the room smelled a little stuffy, but my essential oils on a cotton ball stuck in the A/C vent worked wonders within minutes. The breakfast options were amazing! Kids really enjoyed that they could make their own waffles! Great stay and Family Friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites with my wife, daughter (13), and niece (11). We all really enjoyed our stay, the girls were able to have fun and my wife and myself were able to relax in our separated room. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The staff is very capable and nice
Cons: Rooms slightly small
Location: There is a very high end mall nearby
Having had an accident in the area ; the hotel staff went completely out of their way to help with our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: Cleanliness should be a priority.
Location: Many attractions just minutes from the motel. Shopping at Easton Town Center was heavenly, and Cosi is just a short drive and was great.
The motel could have been cleaner-- the rooms were supposed to be non-smoking but there were cigarette burns on the toilet and the floors didn't look swept. I also wish they would have provided change when I asked for their coin laundry, but I had to walk across the road to acquire change.