Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Surprisingly quiet!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Very close to the airport
Cons: The fitness room needs some attention....no towels or cleaning supplies in sight. No remote for the TV and the room was filthy..not good for a gym.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping within 10 minutes and the Easton area shopping area is terrific.
Very convenient to the Columbus airport with a free shuttle, this hotel is undergoing outside and lobby and pool area refurbishing at the time of my stay. Nicely laid out suite-like rooms with great soundproofing as the airport is nearby. Decent free breakfast and cheery staffers a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport & great shuttle service.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Hotel common areas could use more cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Front desk lady nice. Beds and were horrible. Lady in the kirchen mad that we arrived at 602am and had the lights off, watching tv, and not had the dining room opened. Very rude and unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The facilities were adequate but showed some wear. The staff were very friendly. Nice to have free breakfast and fast food close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was wonderful, the bed comfy.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The shuttle service and parking was greathe. And the staff was super nice.
Cons: All were awesome . There was nothing I'd complain about.
Location: Just used as a hub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, clean hotel and good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Gas and food right next door, everything else is a 10-15 min drive
Came in for a concert at the expo center. Downtown was just a short uber away. Great hotel and great price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Many things under construction. Fitness room poor

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Bed, bathroom and snacks at service desk. Great location close to airport, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: No microwave in dining area. Under construction. Broken vending machine. Poor Fitness room no weights. Pool closed under renovation. Parking lot blocked off due to construction. Small elevator.
Location: Great location for restaurants and airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice modern design
Cons: More parking
Very nice Hotel. The building was currently under renovation and the completed rooms were fantastic. Spacious and very modern with a microwave and mini fridge for convenience. Both my wife and I loved the bed as it was in the "Goldilocks" region of not too soft or too hard. The placement of the hotel was also nice as it allowed us access to just about everything in the area within a couple miles. I highly recommend The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Jessica M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and comfortable beds- what a perfect description with "Goldilocks!" We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Big room. Comfortable bed. Near my work assignment. Affordable.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved--it was adequate but no flair. The hotel was under construction so the lobby was messy.
Location: Not a lot nearby. You will have to drive about 15 minutes to get to something interesting.
Check in went quickly and staff were accommodating but I had to change rooms because the original room smelled like smoke. Hotel was under reconstruction so lobby was messy. Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fast, free and adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels