Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nice modern design
Cons: More parking
Very nice Hotel. The building was currently under renovation and the completed rooms were fantastic. Spacious and very modern with a microwave and mini fridge for convenience. Both my wife and I loved the bed as it was in the "Goldilocks" region of not too soft or too hard. The placement of the hotel was also nice as it allowed us access to just about everything in the area within a couple miles. I highly recommend The Country Inn and Suites by Carlson.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Jessica M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and comfortable beds- what a perfect description with "Goldilocks!" We look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Big room. Comfortable bed. Near my work assignment. Affordable.
Cons: Breakfast could be improved--it was adequate but no flair. The hotel was under construction so the lobby was messy.
Location: Not a lot nearby. You will have to drive about 15 minutes to get to something interesting.
Check in went quickly and staff were accommodating but I had to change rooms because the original room smelled like smoke. Hotel was under reconstruction so lobby was messy. Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fast, free and adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Md.

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Comfort.
Location: Location is kinda of hoodie.
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. There were a couple of issues that we had with our stay. The second floor had just been renovated the night we came in. There was a bad odor of paint in the hallways but, not in the rooms. The rooms did not look like it had been fully cleaned from the end of renovations. We always take Clorox wipes with us no matter where we are and we wiped down the sink and counter tops and there were a lot of paint residue left on there. My husband was having really bad headaches the first two days we were there and I just thought it was the weather but, in reality it was the paint smells. Never said anything to the front desk about the smelled because never put two and two together. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Good experience and very friendly staff. Rooms need new carpeting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience, stay elsewhere

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our room was infested with bed bugs and we had to completely leave the hotel at 1130pm. Hotel staff didn't seem concerned about the bed bugs at all, just said oh yuck! I will never ever stay at a country inn again! The hotel was also under construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lima, ohio


Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fire alarm went off THREE times in one night. Had to evacuate the hotel. Staff did what they could, but were not trained. In general, in the absence of the alarms, the facility appeared understaffed. Upon our return, the shuttle was delayed because the desk clerk's radio was broken. If the owners / management would have had any sense of responsibility, they would have refunded the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jessica M. , Hotel Management
Your safety and security is our top priority. When the fire alarm does sound, our staff is trained to treat every alarm as a true emergency, which includes evacuation. Upon further investigation, a person had pulled a fire alarm station and we waited for the fire department to clear the hotel to ensure everyone's safety. Regardless of the cause, I understand how frustrating it can be when you are not able to get a restful night's sleep. I have also addressed your other concerns with the Front Desk to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for the feedback. I hope you will stay with us again to see how pleasant a stay it can be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Went to see the Ohio Machine (lacrosse) play at Ohio Dominican University. It was less than five minutes away.
The staff was great! The staff at the front desk was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
First time staying at this hotel chain. It was pretty good. I would probably book there again.
3 out of 5
by calandra from Rochester, NY

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great guest and cleaning services. They treated us very well and was very respectful. Good place to stay and beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels