Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lima, ohio

Horrible!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fire alarm went off THREE times in one night. Had to evacuate the hotel. Staff did what they could, but were not trained. In general, in the absence of the alarms, the facility appeared understaffed. Upon our return, the shuttle was delayed because the desk clerk's radio was broken. If the owners / management would have had any sense of responsibility, they would have refunded the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Went to see the Ohio Machine (lacrosse) play at Ohio Dominican University. It was less than five minutes away.
The staff was great! The staff at the front desk was helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Close to the airport and highways

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: it's close proximity to the airport and highways
Cons: cleaner carpets and more than one sheet of note paper (not a big deal as I always have the back of something to write on).
Location: The neighborhood wasn't the greatest for a woman traveling alone. The McDonald's across the parking lot made it convenient to get fast food.
I noticed the carpet needed to be cleaned. I didn't expect the Ritz, however. It would no prevent me from staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe just an unusual experience?

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, appreciated that coffee was available at 4am even though breakfast didn't start until 6.
Cons: The carpet in our room should have been replaced if it couldn't be cleaned, no guest should ever experience that level of filth.
Based on previous reviews, I expected clean and comfortable basic accommodations. Although the location was great and the initial impression of the lobby area was fine, our room was a different story. The carpet was stained and dirty in numerous areas to the point where I didn't want to remove my shoes. In addition, the temperature control was broken and the room got uncomfortably warm. Although the front desk did send maintenance, they were unable to fix it. Because it was late in the evening and we had a 3am wakeup call for an early flight, we did not bother to change rooms although it was offered. At checkout I showed cell phone pictures of the carpet and bathroom to the front desk clerk. He was horrified and said our bill would definitely be adjusted as soon as management came in later that morning. I was appreciative of this and left mostly satisfied. As it turns out, our bill was NOT adjusted as promised.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for the cleanliness of the carpet in your room, as well as the problems with your air conditioning unit. Our goal is to ensure a pleasant guest experience for all guests, and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will work with our staff to ensure all rooms are cleaned to the Country Inns & Suites standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff doesnt care. complaints ignored

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: had a be
Cons: too much for me to have to mention
people drinking in front of place. barely any toilet paper in room. no regular tea for whole stay. clean staff hogs elevators while customers with bags walk steps
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your recent stay. We do apologize that you were unable to use the elevators during your stay due to the staff and that housekeeping did not do a good job of stocking your room. We also want to apologize if there were any rude guests that you encountered. We will have a talk with our housekeeping department as well as the front desk to address these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient, adequate hotel Outstanding Staff.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff. Breakfast buffet. And the swimming pool!
Cons: Replace carpet in room. (Stained.) Dresser knob came off. Just minor details.
The hotel was fine for location and amenities. The pool was a plus. The carpet was old and stained, But the fríendly, helpful staff were the icing on the cake. They corrected anything brought to their attention, were eager to please, and genuinely wanted to help. They were wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

air conditioning unit

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: nice room, friendly atmosphere close to airport, breakfast.
Cons: air conditioning unit moved from room
Location: close to airport and restaurants
the only problem we had was the air conditioning unit was in a closet in the room and it vibrated the wall all night long. That made it a little hard to sleep. other than that we liked the room and hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and shuttle service to and from the airport
Cons: Nothing
The staff was very helpful and friendly, room was large and very clean. We will definitely stay there again when in the Columbus area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Mildew, Stained Carpet, AC doesn't work

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room, staff training, maintenance.
Bathroom had visible mold/mildew stains on ceiling. Poorly patched. A/C did not work and staff could not fix (although they did offer to move us). Carpet stained. Not a small stain but a "desk sized": stain. Generally a property in poor condition. Staff is trying but seems to lack imagination. Telling me about the breakfast that starts at 6am after I just booked a shuttle to the airport before 6am and asking me to spell my name over and over and over again is small but when combined with the state of the facility is enough for me to recommend choosing other airport properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We are pleased to see you like to the location of the property, and we apologize for the staff service and lack of cleanliness. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated in assisting with daily operations of the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Hotel breakfast

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Breakfast was horrible and staff at breakfast was rude