Posted Jan 23, 2017
I reserved a 2 queen room for my son and I the night before he had a music audition at a local university. I called two nights before arrival to verify he could practice somewhere at hotel the evening of arrival. We were told yes, no problem, the business center would be allowed as long as it wasn't rented. Upon check in I asked again to verify details and the person (seemed like the owner/manager) was surprised at our request. She said no, it wasn't possible after 6 pm as it would disturb other guests and she demanded to know who would have told us that. I told her what time/day we had called but she didnt seem to know who would have been working. Come on, really? It was just two nights ago. I came close to cancelling our reservation right then and there since it was before cut off time but decided we were too tired from being at the university all that day at an academic competition and we needed to take a nap. We had to drive 20 minutes back that evening back to Capital University to practice so it was inconvenient.
The room itself was OK. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean but there was no microwave, refrigerator or separate wash area from the toilet/shower area. The breakfast was passable. The pool was a little cool and the switch timer to the hot tub was located far away from the actual hot tub. The pool did not work to call the desk which I believe is a big safety violation. There were no towels in the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. and We did allow you to use our Meeting room per your request. we have to make sure other guest dont get disturb since Meeting Room is on first floor and in middle of hotel. also there is Guest Room above meeting room. Because of noise complain we do not even rent meeting room in the evening.
also There is 2 other Country inn and Suites in Columbus and people get confused which one they calling thats why we ask you who did you talk to and your reservation was thru Expedia So may spoke with them.
our Pool is open and working fine. it is on Right Temperature. we did not had any Complain about Pool. i know you are unhappy because of your son Prentice but we did allow you to use it with No cost. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.