Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwestern Connecticut

Welcome comfort in inclement weather

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: We found you on line. Very convenient registration. Located exactly half way on our trip from CT to MO.
Cons: A bit difficult to find in the dark, behind the Best Western!, had to use our GPS.
Location: "As the crow flies" the location was just right for us. However, other buildings obscure the location. I think better signage would be helpful.
Weary travelers found relief and needed rest in an ice storm enroute cross-country. Thankyou! We especially enjoyed the well-stocked and displayed continental breakfast. We will stay there again when the occasion arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Home away from Home for NCAA Volleyball Final 4

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stayed three nights with my wife and adult son. Just off I-70 with easy access to downtown and Nationwide Arena. Typical room and expected breakfast fare. We lived out of our suitcases as there were few dresser drawers for the three of us to to unpack into for this somewhat longer stay. However, the refrigerator was useful and a microwave was available. Having a sink outside of the bathroom would have been helpful. Staff allowed us to quietly use breakfast/meeting room one late evening for card and game playing. My wife used the exercise room. We did not use the pool/hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad service!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Building is new
Cons: Change the staff! All of them are rude!
Location: gas station near by
Their staff are liars & rude. They charged me for things that were not true, and then COULD NOT EXPLAIN it to me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel and we also check your reservation that you made thru Expedia and noticed in your reservation that you only register 2 person NOT 4 PERSON and you had 4 person staying in your room which was front desk trying to explain you. You only paid for 2 people.you have to register actual No of people you can not have more people staying without register them and paid for them. and of course there is price difference for extra adult on Expedia too and you did not want to pay for it. because Front desk found your fault you are telling them liar. you did not gave correct information to Expedia and hotel too. SO WHO IS LIAR YOU OR STAFF??? It is very easy to blame others for our fault but very hard to be honest. But I apologies for inconvenience and we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Unfortunately, I did not have a great night of sleep due to the fact that the guest in the room above us was up all night and pacing. The noise from the rafters made it difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A nightmare!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We had requested a room with two double beds months well in advance. When we arrived, the associate informed us that they don't get any communications from Expedia. The staff that I spoke to were extremely rude. I then requested a rollaway bed. None available. Front desk person is usually outside smoking, so the desk is unattended. The pull out couch is like a bed of nails...don't expect anyone to be able to sleep on it. My kids who eat almost anything I set in front of them were disgusted by the breakfast. Fairly clean, but that is the only 'plus'. I would recommend staying somewhere else if at all possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We always Check Note in Reservation Before Asian Room But Your Reservation Was Thru Expedia Website and Did Not Had Any Request For Two Bed and also Any Request Is Not Guarantee it based on Availability. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton, United States of America

Nice hotel difficult to find

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast nice staff
Cons: A sign out on the main road indicating where to go
Location: Many things around the hotel however very high traffic area
Nice hotel in a very heavy traffic area it was hard to find because it is behind other businesses
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A clean facility with a knowledgeable staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: It took a while to check out, understaffed at front desk
Location: Columbus has many diversified activities, restaurants, etc.
Room was clean, staff was pleasant, had no troubles with check-in, reservations, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canal Fulton, OH

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful getting us connecting rooms for our group. Breakfast was very good and lots to choose from. Very nice hotel. Only problem was the confusing entrance into the parking lot of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice new feel hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The hotel is close to several restaurants, shopping, and movies
Check in was awesome. The guy at the front desk was friendly. The room was very clean and nice. Continental breakfast was also good. There were cold and warm items. The checkout was quick and easy. The cleaning staff was even friendly. There were plenty of parking spaces and lots to do in the area. It's also right by the highway which is convenient. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Columbus Getaway

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: The walls were pretty thin and the tile in the bathroom needed repaired.
Location: There is nothing around the hotel but warehouses.
The hotel is on the west side of Columbus and there isn't much to see or do immediately surrounding the hotel. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. However, the bathroom floor tiles need re-grouted. They wobbled every time you stepped on them and my husband had to repair the shower head. Nice and clean pool area with a hot tub. Breakfast was included and had a decent mix of food including powdered eggs, Canadian bacon, potatoes, breads, cereals and the ubiquitous waffle maker. All in all not a bad hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Dinesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!