Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: another elevator would be nice.
Location: close to airport, expressways
Great hotel, near eatery, expressway. I also like the separate sitting area and full refig/freezer, stove, microwave. There is a TV in sitting area as well as bedroom. My only dislike was the pool was under remodel and the in door pool was one of the reasons I selected this hotel. I will stay again, but will check hotel to see if pool is open first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Mark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: Everything in room
My room was not very clean, stains on carpet, bathroom not as clean as it could be, some things had dust on it and the little fridg wasnt wiped out, that had spots in it. The table that was in room still had a big spot of something sticky on it, I'm sure someone was eating there and the house keeping staff just didnt wipe anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered with regards to the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure all rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, generally nice hotel. Shower had hair from previous traveller still in it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Sorry about the shower! We can and will do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NA

No Shuttle

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Even though they say they have a shuttle, they will not send one unless one calls ahead. We sent an email to say when we were arriving, after calling and talking to the front desk they said they never received the message. So we called Expedia and the Expedia person handling the claim of no shuttle to pick up the hotels client said they would reimburse the 22USD that had to be paid to a taxi. We will see if Expedia actually reimburses the 22usd? The hotel simply said no message received and no scheduled shuttle service..Very unfortunate.. Overall the hotel was nice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington ch

Hey, that's pretty good

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It's a decent hotel. A little overpriced but it's close to the airport, freeway and a lot of food. The beds aren't great. I stayed in 325 which was awful and 333 which was marginally better. The staff is pleasant. Donatos will deliver right to your room if you bribe them with a little extra tip. If they had softer beds it'd be a 10/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the review! Thanks for the feedback on our beds. We hope to include new mattresses in our upcoming renovations! We hope to see you again soon! Take Care! Mark Murray --General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff was helpful in assisting us in finding a restaurant for the evening plus direction to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
I am happy the staff helped you with recommendations and directions! We strive for friendliness. We do hope to see you again soon! Take Care! Mark Murray --General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pretty lobby

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean and attractive.
Location: There's a store called Discount Fashion Warehouse nearby that has new, name-brand clothing for discount prices.
The lobby is pretty, with a fireplace, seating area, reading materials, snacks and drinks. The service was very good, and the free breakfast was better stocked than most hotels. At other hotels, when I arrive to eat breakfast after 9:00, several items are "out" and not restocked, but this friendly staff kept everything nice and restocked. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the review! I appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again soon. Take Care! Mark Murray --General Manager
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Desk lady was very good about make us feel at home and making sure we would be comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleann, well maintained hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting family; convenient location, easy to find; very clean and very friendly staff