Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The location is good - that's about it.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff, breakfast
We arrived at 1:00 am after driving for 13+ hours. The front door was locked when we arrived and there was a man trying to get the attention of staff (he said for an hour) so that he could check in. I called the front desk as I stood at the door and someone came and opened it. We were exhausted and did not have time to really check the room much at that time. The next day we noticed that the sheets didn't look very clean - lots of hair. There were stains all over the sofa bed and upholstered chair. The sofa bed mattress was stained and nothing but springs - but with five of us in the room, someone had to use it. No one even wanted to sit on the furniture - it looked disgusting. They ran out of coffee and juice before 7 am at breakfast, and I had to ask that it be refilled. The food was cold not maintained for the amount of guests there. On the second morning there was a live roach in the window, upon further inspecting the room we noticed thick dust and dirt on the tops of all the doorways as well. When we tried to cancel the remainder of our stay, and get a refund for the remaining nights, they refused to do so. Expedia 's customer service was very helpful, even when trying to deal with staff that continuously put him on hold and refused to answer the phone. They weren't able to get us a refund, but did give us a coupon for our next booking. We will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

In town for son's military graduation ceremony.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: I liked the free use of the business office computer so I could print out my boarding passes with ease.
Cons: The hotel did not provide cups in the bathroom which was frustrating but the bathroom was clean.
Location: Convenient location, close to airport, restaurants and shops.
Chose this hotel for its proximity to the Columbus airport. The price was reasonable and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was mediocre but overall the hotel met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upkeep

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Usually the breakfast option & this was the worst one I've had in all the Country Inns that I have stayed in.
Cons: Deep cleaning
We were given a room that wasn't cleaned & all sheets were on the floor. The staff was very apologetic about the situation & gave us another room. The hotel needs a facelift & a good cleaning. I've stayed at much better Country Inn & Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi. Thank you for continuously patronizing Country Inn & Suites hotels. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of the hotel during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel management for improvements. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Not the cleanest.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The staff were nice but the room left much to be desired. The floors were not clean at all. The bathroom floor under the counter you could see the line if dirt layers where they obviously missed often. Behind the door as well. The back and bottom of the toilet weren't clean either. The TV wouldn't work when we got there and in the middle of the night it randomly came on with a loud snow picture...both nights! The pillows were kind of like sacks of flour. The breakfast was ok. If it was a lot cleaner it wouldn't be a bad place to stay again. But probably won't go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly and courteous staff Excellent breakfast choices Housekeeping staff diligent in cleaning/refreshing rooms Room amenities
Cons: Speed of internet service
Extremely friendly and courteous staff Excellent breakfast choices Housekeeping staff diligent in cleaning/refreshing rooms Room amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good continental breakfast. Close to restaurants and stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Our son was graduating from Fort Benning and we needed a place to stay that was close by. This was a great location near lots of restaurants and shopping as well as the fort. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
The hotel was lovely, the staff friendly, and all were very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ft. Benning, GA.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
A place to stay when visiting for a ceremony at Ft. Benning. The room was poorly maintained. Carpet tacks exposed in the bathroom doorway for a quick wake-up. Inside bathroom door handle on backwards. Poor lighting and the only mirror is in the bathroom. The heating unit made a hissing sound. The staff was great but understaffed for a facility fully booked. Breakfast was not managed to meet the number of guests. Food constantly empty. No coffee mugs. Staff did their best. Not enough staff. A management issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay but few needs...

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We usually stay here when in town. We stay here because the staff is very friendly but this last visit was less desirable. Not enough towels in room, pull out couch was SPRINGS and NOT acceptable for sleeping. We had to get multiple extra comforters to make it ok to sleep on.