Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Close to hospital (OSU East) - Beds = Comfort!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything was great except the Bistro. It was expensive and I didn't get what I ordered. We were the only people in the place. Food was cold. We went about an hour before the place closed so maybe the person helping had everything cleaned up and was ready to leave. ALL the other staff was very helpful and nice. The room was nice and spacious and the beds incredibly comfortable. We had a balcony and not all rooms had that. It was quiet and peaceful and even nearby highway and airport noises didn't disturb that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel near attractions. Great staff!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We stayed one night before spending the day at COSI. There was an issue with the booking but when we arrived, the manager, Kevin took care of the problem immediately. There are nicer places in the area but the staff here earned my trust in one stay. Quiet, comfortable rooms as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

close to fair grounds

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: See above
I booked the room with two Queen beds when we checked in we got two double beds room was dirty pool was dirty will not stay again with this hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by GWM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. Our goal is to make all of our guests stay as enjoyable and trouble free as possible. We do apologize that you did not have a perfect stay. We do only have 2 types of beds in our rooms, king beds and queen beds. We do not have any rooms that have double beds in them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neighborhood

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Doesn't feel so secure. Looks dated with updates bolted on. Better off to spend more and stay at Fairfield Inn next to airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Excellent experience. Clean good service. Nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was close to the fairgrounds where we were staying in a nice area
Cons: Was very disappointed that the room they told us we were getting isn't what we got. We reserved a king bed with sofa bed and got 2 queens. I can't sleep in a bed laying down and needed that sofa bed so I ended up trying to sleep in the small chair that was in the room. A complimentary breakfast would be a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay..

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful. Parking/leaving our car for a trip was very affordable and great location by the airport and airport shuttle was great!
Cons: Nothing. It was a great hotel. We enjoyed our stay.
Location: Great location by the airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Good hotel dependent on which room you get. My room was exceptionally noisy with what sounded like a a/c unit running outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff and cleanliness
Cons: Free breakfast
The building and lot was very well maintained and the lot had a lovely garden area to sit and relax. The staff was very helpful and very friendly smiling all of the time. The convenience of being able to eat at the restaurant and snacks and beverages is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This was my second time at this hotel so it is obvious that I was very satisfied with my experience.