Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

hotel in columbus

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: comfy bed and room.
Cons: everything else
Location: near a freeway. no idea what's nearby.
I was there for 2 nights on business. The room was comfortable and clean. No fan in the bathroom which I don't like. My room was exposed to the interior of the hotel common area but it wasn't too noisy or anything - just kind of odd. No free breakfast and the one they had was not cheap at all, nor was it very good. They made good use of their microwave oven. When I checked out I could not get a receipt for my room because I had booked through Expedia and they "weren't allowed" to print my receipt. I'll tell my company that, I'm sure I'll be reimbursed anyway, I mean they weren't allowed - what could they do? Nothing apparently. If I stay there again it'll only be because my co-workers who travel a lot more than I do make me stay there because they get points.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Do not pay in advance with Expedia for your stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel still charges your card the full price of the stay even with a zero balance. I paid in advance through Expedia and the hotel charged my bank account TWICE on top of Expedia. The hotel credited my account for the room but refuses to reimburse my account for the over draft fee because of them charging me twice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lack of guest service from management/owner

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly front desk staff is the only thing positive I can say about my stay 10 days ago that I'm still dealing with. I made payment to Expedia for the room in advance. Hotel also charged my card TWICE. I contacted both the hotel by phone and through the corporate website only to be responded by email from corporate customer service saying the hotel will respond. I'm still waiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

perfect experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was very nice.
Location: Close to Columbus Zoo.
wonderfully clean, courteous and helpful staff, lovely pool. I hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Check-in was a breeze. Concierge services was great! Pleasant and surprising comfortable lobby area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need better cleaning and maintaince

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Dirty socks left in closet area from previous guests, headboard had spots all over it and needed cleaned down, balcony door would not lock properly, bathroom had mold/mildew growth and broken/cracked grout and tiles in shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
It was a great hotel. Highly recommend it. Staff was wonderful in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

EASY TO LOCATE. RIGHT OFF 270

Posted Oct 19, 2016
OUR ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THAT WE BOTH FELT THE MATTRESS WAS OLD AND WAY TO SOFT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Read yelp reviews..

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We had booked this hotel the day of arrival. When we showed up, we were told there was a computer glitch and they were booked for the night. The original booking was for two queen beds (we have two toddlers). We were placed in a one king bedroom with a bed and an option for a roll away bed. The room we were placed in smelled of cigarettes and it was filthy. We were moved to a different room (same type of bed) after complaining. This one did not smell of smoke but it was still not what I had booked. Obviously frustrated, the front staff had offered free breakfast (something that was already included in my Expedia booking). It was a nice gesture but I felt it was an annoyed one and they clearly didn't care about the glitch. Anyway- I contacted Expedia the next day and they were very kind to fix the difference in price for the rooms. What a disaster with two tired toddlers and 800 miles ahead of us. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very worn out

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: Not what it was shown in pictures very worn
Location: Close to highways
The room was very worn and looked nothing like the online picture Room was worn and the had to be worst location on the property