Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Nice place, modern look, and a friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed here two days on a business trip. I would stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
3 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight while traveling Disappointed that there was no fridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

hotel in columbus

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: comfy bed and room.
Cons: everything else
Location: near a freeway. no idea what's nearby.
I was there for 2 nights on business. The room was comfortable and clean. No fan in the bathroom which I don't like. My room was exposed to the interior of the hotel common area but it wasn't too noisy or anything - just kind of odd. No free breakfast and the one they had was not cheap at all, nor was it very good. They made good use of their microwave oven. When I checked out I could not get a receipt for my room because I had booked through Expedia and they "weren't allowed" to print my receipt. I'll tell my company that, I'm sure I'll be reimbursed anyway, I mean they weren't allowed - what could they do? Nothing apparently. If I stay there again it'll only be because my co-workers who travel a lot more than I do make me stay there because they get points.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Do not pay in advance with Expedia for your stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel still charges your card the full price of the stay even with a zero balance. I paid in advance through Expedia and the hotel charged my bank account TWICE on top of Expedia. The hotel credited my account for the room but refuses to reimburse my account for the over draft fee because of them charging me twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was great. Very professional and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lack of guest service from management/owner

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly front desk staff is the only thing positive I can say about my stay 10 days ago that I'm still dealing with. I made payment to Expedia for the room in advance. Hotel also charged my card TWICE. I contacted both the hotel by phone and through the corporate website only to be responded by email from corporate customer service saying the hotel will respond. I'm still waiting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with easy access.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, friendly hotel. Easy access to highways and local resources.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

perfect experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was very nice.
Location: Close to Columbus Zoo.
wonderfully clean, courteous and helpful staff, lovely pool. I hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cozy in Columbus

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The café that opened for breakfast was superb!
Cons: I was disappointed that the café was not open for lunch as I was attending a seminar there and would not have had to leave the premises.
Location: Went to Easton for some shopping and Cheesecake Factory fix!!!
As I was preparing to go to bed, I noticed that I had forgotten my makeup remover. I looked down and there was a makeup remover wipe included with my soap and other toiletries...totally surprised and appreciative!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel you didn't expect to be luxurious

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in Marriot's before - but this hotel went above and beyond my expectations. This location Marriot was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was VERY spacious and clean. There was a mini balcony which overlooked the large indoor pool. The amount of storage space was wonderful so I didn't have to cram all of my things into a corner. The bathroom was large enough to move around in. There was more than enough room to invite guests for a mini party in there! ;-) There was a coffee maker and a mini refrigerator in the room. I was so sad to leave this hotel - it is VERY worth it to stay here. The only inconvienances were 1) the hallways and elevator locations were confusing and it was confusing getting around. I was frequently getting on the back elevators instead of the front ones and going down the hallway instead of up. 2) Since I do not have a vehicle and had to arrive there by public transportation, its location is a 27 minute walk from the #5 which stops near the Greyhound Station downtown. The only other bus that stops in front of the hotel driveway is the #68 - which is an express bus that doesn't run on the weekends. Building off of #2 is 3) I wanted some milk, but there was no grocery store or gas station near the hotel. If I had a car, the nearest gas stations are just over the freeway bridge in front of the hotel. But walking over that way was uncomfortable and dangerous since the ongoing traffic came too close to me at times.