Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Love this hotel!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Noise control?
We stayed here last year for the same event and knew I wanted to stay here again. I hope to do so again next year when the same event comes back around. The hotel in general is beautiful. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The only thing that bothered me this year was that there was a Little League baseball tournament the same weekend and the kids were very loud in the pool and the hallways (Our rooms overlooked the pool, therefore got most of the noise) late into the evening, but we understand that's not the hotel's issue. The Bistro food and service was also very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Enjoyed it with my grandchildren

Posted May 1, 2017
I enjoyed the pool and workout facilities along with my grandchildren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, ME

Nice place, modern look, and a friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Stayed here two days on a business trip. I would stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight while traveling Disappointed that there was no fridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

hotel in columbus

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: comfy bed and room.
Cons: everything else
Location: near a freeway. no idea what's nearby.
I was there for 2 nights on business. The room was comfortable and clean. No fan in the bathroom which I don't like. My room was exposed to the interior of the hotel common area but it wasn't too noisy or anything - just kind of odd. No free breakfast and the one they had was not cheap at all, nor was it very good. They made good use of their microwave oven. When I checked out I could not get a receipt for my room because I had booked through Expedia and they "weren't allowed" to print my receipt. I'll tell my company that, I'm sure I'll be reimbursed anyway, I mean they weren't allowed - what could they do? Nothing apparently. If I stay there again it'll only be because my co-workers who travel a lot more than I do make me stay there because they get points.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Do not pay in advance with Expedia for your stay

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel still charges your card the full price of the stay even with a zero balance. I paid in advance through Expedia and the hotel charged my bank account TWICE on top of Expedia. The hotel credited my account for the room but refuses to reimburse my account for the over draft fee because of them charging me twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Convenient

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was great. Very professional and friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lack of guest service from management/owner

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Friendly front desk staff is the only thing positive I can say about my stay 10 days ago that I'm still dealing with. I made payment to Expedia for the room in advance. Hotel also charged my card TWICE. I contacted both the hotel by phone and through the corporate website only to be responded by email from corporate customer service saying the hotel will respond. I'm still waiting
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with easy access.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, friendly hotel. Easy access to highways and local resources.