Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean room and hotel. The pool is very nice. Some restaurants near the hotel and it's not far from places to shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very comfortable beds, great food at The Bistro, plenty of restaurants in walking distance from hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Posted Feb 4, 2017
It's was a nice stay,the beds and shower were very good. It won't be the last time i stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel staff and cleanliness was exceptional and the pool was very nice. The only disappointment was I was planning on ordering room service for dinner but the only options were a couple of sandwiches but other than that was a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Convenient access to freeways and dining.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The people.
Cons: The decorating.
Location: Great location for dining and shopping.
The people were incredible. the accommodations less than stellar. This hotel needs upgrades!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Aging hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location of the hotel is very convenient to I-270, I-71, and 315. Moreover, the hotel is in an upscale part of town. The lobby is nice.
Cons: Get new beds. Even though the rooms have probably been updated within the past 10 years, underneath it all, the hotel looks old, e.g., doors & tub.
Location: Metropark, Worthington Mall, Polaris mall, restaurants, Starbucks.
We stayed 3 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday, the last of which we paid nearly double other two nights because of the home OSU-Michigan game. So the hotel was not cheap. There were 2 things that disappointed me. 1) Both beds were the squeakiest beds I've ever slept in (and I'm a baby boomer), and the beds were also very squishy -- much too squishy for my tastes. 2) One of the beds looked as though the bottom sheet had not been changed when we arrived. Why do I say this? The bottom sheet was very wrinkled, as if from use (not the dryer), and there were a couple of spots of dirt on the bottom sheet. We didn't complain because we really only needed one bed for the two of us and because we could not prove that the sheet had not been changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice facilities Great staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: really nothing
Location: visiting family and avoiding over exposure to a cat allergy .. so, didn't really check out the surroundings ...
Our first stay and we will stay again ... there were only two small drawbacks ..the first was that the parking across from reception was almost full both nights ... on our first night we got the last spot on our second night be got the second to last spot ... (not sure where the other parking is .. presuming that it may be necessary sometime ... The other small issue was that in the king bed suite, the TV is off to the side which makes it a bit challenging to watch from bed ... However, the staff are great ... the reception area with bar are very nice ... there appears to be a nice pool area in the complex and the location itself is in nice area .. far enough off #23 to be very quiet .. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice convenient place to stay with nice ameni

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a nice time, room was nice and roomy, staff was great, check in and out was easy , lobby was nice... we plan to return. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a last minute overnight

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I needed to stay overnight for an emergency and found a great rate at this hotel. The lobby is very nicely appointed, but the room was okay. The bed was very hard and the pillows not the best quality or comparable to say a Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. You could not watch TV from the bed because of how the desk/TV was placed perpendicular to the bed. I'd read other reviews that spoke of a musty smell, which was somewhat noticeable, especially in the elevator and hallways. But, what would keep me from rebooking at this hotel even for the price was the noise. There is a large gap between floor and door (it's very noticeable as the light from the hallway comes in) allowing every noise from people going down the hall and having any form of conversation to be heard. The people in the room next door (there was a connecting door) got up very early and had visitors. You could hear everything they said, even at a normal conversational tone. There was no going back to sleep. They have a little restaurant/bistro in the lobby so there is no free breakfast stuff and, while they had coffee, there was not hot water for tea, or tea period. Wound up checking out and going to McD. Maybe if you wanted an indoor pool and the "courtyard experience" in good weather, might be worth it. Maybe for an emergency.