Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel staff and cleanliness was exceptional and the pool was very nice. The only disappointment was I was planning on ordering room service for dinner but the only options were a couple of sandwiches but other than that was a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Convenient access to freeways and dining.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The people.
Cons: The decorating.
Location: Great location for dining and shopping.
The people were incredible. the accommodations less than stellar. This hotel needs upgrades!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Nice facilities Great staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: really nothing
Location: visiting family and avoiding over exposure to a cat allergy .. so, didn't really check out the surroundings ...
Our first stay and we will stay again ... there were only two small drawbacks ..the first was that the parking across from reception was almost full both nights ... on our first night we got the last spot on our second night be got the second to last spot ... (not sure where the other parking is .. presuming that it may be necessary sometime ... The other small issue was that in the king bed suite, the TV is off to the side which makes it a bit challenging to watch from bed ... However, the staff are great ... the reception area with bar are very nice ... there appears to be a nice pool area in the complex and the location itself is in nice area .. far enough off #23 to be very quiet .. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice convenient place to stay with nice ameni

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a nice time, room was nice and roomy, staff was great, check in and out was easy , lobby was nice... we plan to return. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Room was very clean. It was Very quiet in the room and the staff was extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Had to change rooms the handicap rooms are awful

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We told the hotel we were going to be checking in late so when we got there we were given a room, a handicap room. Normally I wouldn't care except the room we were given was mediocre at best and definitely not worth the price we paid, the bed was horrendous you could feel the springs in the mattress and anytime my husband would move it would move the entire bed, the air conditioner didn't work well and there was dirt in the bathtub. Also the room didn't compare to the room I thought I was booking from the pictures, there was no sofa-bed. It was too late to do anything about it the first night because they had sold out, so first thing the following morning since I got NO sleep I confronted the front desk at requested a room change. I advised them had I known the room was going to be like it was I would have saved money and gone to a much cheaper hotel and gotten the same quality room. They had us wait around for a room change only to advise me they couldn't move me the the room they were going to because it was an upgraded room through priceline and since I was with Expedia they couldn't do it and had to move me to another room at the same price. So we had already made plans and couldn't wait any longer for them to clean our room but they said we could go on and they'd move our luggage for us while we were out, so upon returning I just checked into the lobby and got our new room key and number. The second room was much better and was what we were expecting the first time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, We certainly apologize that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations. It is our goal that every guest enjoy their stay, receive a quality room and warm and hospitable service from our team members. Our hope is that if your travels should ever bring you back to the Columbus area you will return and allow us the opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Barely Slept!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
From the minute I tried to sleep there was nothing but noise. There were people screaming and shouting up until midnight. I thought it was finally over until for the next five hours I listened to the people above me engage in, I'm not sure but it was loud and disgusting!! I'm fairly certain the room above me was being used for an inappropriate Craigslist ad! It was so bad I almost called the front desk but I was fearful that I would be called out. I will never stay at this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel branded to be a Marriott

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Bar and seating area was nice in the common area.
Cons: Rooms being cleaned and ready for guests.
Location: N/A
Room had cobwebs, old bar of soap in shower, ants in the tub, and on the floor in the bathroom. When I turned on shower a large hairball was floating in the lower portion of the tub. What a great way to start and finish my stay at this hotel. Took pictures with my receipt being displayed and sent to Marriott via email. (will not post pictures due to PII on the receipts)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Columbus OH. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we have addressed your concerns as we discussed via email. We take pride in providing a quality room and a hospitable friendly staff and we make sure we addressed your concerns so this will be an isolated issue. Cordially,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Close to Columbus

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Difficult to find hotel rooms being in town for large festival events. Came across courtyard hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Easy commute into downtown Columbus, room was clean, pool was warm, front desk was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Worthington, OH. We are very pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We hope that you will return the next time you are in the Columbus area. Cordially,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. 3 stars. No wow factor but affordable.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Facility was nice, clean and comfortable. Not over the top on anything but we didn't pay a lot either. Solid 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Judy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you while visiting the Columbus area. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you into our area. Cordially,