Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey GA

Older Courtyard in excellent location.

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Older facility but great staff and location by good mall and local university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Very comfortable and peaceful a very good location next to the mall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have stayed somewhere else.

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Cons: Service
I typically stay at Courtyard Marriotts, it is my preferred hotel when on business travel. I love the rooms, the staff, amenities and the cafe. Unfortunately, my stay at this particular CM hotel in Columbus, GA was the worse experience I have ever had at a Courtyard Marriott. I arrived at 10:30p from a 1.5 hr drive from ATL, I also had just arrived from a 2hr flight. With that said, when I got to the hotel, there was no one at the front desk to greet me. I noticed staff at the cafe bar having a meeting of some sort and none of them acknowledged me. After about 5 mins of waiting around, someone finally came around to corner to help me. Once she, checked me in, I walked all the way around to my room and noticed that the lights were on, trash was full and the room was not turned over. So, I had to call and get my room changed which took an additional 10 mins. Long story long, I finally got to sleep around 11pm. To add insult to injury, when I went for breakfast that AM, I made an order of food (avacado toast, seemed simple) and beat the morning rush. Out of the 5 people who made orders after me, I was the last one to get my order!! Come on CM!! I should have stayed at the airport hotel!! ~Dissappointed customer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to airport, Ft. Benning

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The hotel rooms are nicely furnished and clean. The bed was comfortable. Our room faced the pool and had a small patio with chairs. The pool area looked nice but we didn't use it because it was too cold. The lobby area had a café and Starbucks coffee in the morning (food and coffee had to be purchased). The hotel is close to Columbus airport and you can hear the noise from the planes but it didn't bother us too much as the airport isn't extremely busy. The hotel is also close to restaurants and shopping as well as Ft. Benning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Marriot by the mall

Posted Mar 24, 2018
For the price you pay for this hotel they do not even offer a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Near everything ..

Posted Mar 14, 2018
The stay was awesome , the Staff was so friendly and helpful. Going back next month.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Everything was great the staff was friendly and helpful.the manger was there as well he was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The room I booked through Expedia was not available upon arrival was given a somewhat smaller and then moved to a room where the A/C or the fridge didn’t work I was then moved for the second to another room without any accommodations from the staff I had to my several trips back and fourth between the rooms to gather my personal belongings no one offered any help I wasn’t offered a prorated charge or anything for my inconvenience not a complimentary meal or nights stay on next visit needless to say my stay was horrible and if I’m ever the area again I will not return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Being greeted by your professional / welcoming staff helped ease the pain of our long traveling day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable and Friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Hotel appears a little weathered on the exterior but the interior nicely updated and well cared for. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff day and night. Would definitely stay again and recommend.