Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Easy walking distance to restaurants, bars, arena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor sleeping conditions

Posted Dec 24, 2016
HVAC unit loud and blowing directly on bed. Had to turn off to be able to sleep No USB outlets to charge phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location great pricing

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: location, clean
Cons: explanation of parking and cost. (example... explanation of valet and in/out options)
everything was great. location cost staff clean. have stayed before and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value but nothing special.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff was all really great. Everyone O encountered was friendly and genuine. Looked like a coffee pot exploded all over a lamp and wall at some point but wasn't thoroughly cleaned and thus left some serious stains. Air conditioning unit was excessively loud. Overall it was OK for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

Just right for our needs...

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The clean, crisp white linens...felt great to climb into the very comfy bed for 2 nights to see my Godson graduate college.
Cons: Was embarrassed to correct desk clerk when given incorrect change for incorrectly priced pistachios, but insisted on listed price of $2.50, not $2.75!
Location: Only went to The Ohio State University Stadium for graduation exercises, which were great! Barcelona restaurant was magnificent in Short North area!
Loved the crisp linens, and comfy bed. However, the bed area was elevated, up 2 steps. And, the steps in my room were slightly misplaced, so I could see how they might become very dangerous, if one wasn't paying attention! I almost broke my ankle! We were really only there for the weekend, so it was a quick trip turnaround. The lobby had stairs up to the elevator, which could be a problem for some people, because the doormen never seemed to be available to help with the luggage, when we'd meet in the lobby to deal with suitcases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT THE BEST

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Was told we could have early check -in but room was not ready and front desk staff rude and snarly about it. Room was fine and clean. Noisy due to nearby construction downtown. Food overpriced in Bistro. Valet staff friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parma, OH

Great location for visiting the Nationwide Arena.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Great location for visiting the Nationwide Arena. Valet parking was great. Hotel staff was pleasant and room was clean. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKRON, OH

CLOSE TO NATIONWIDE ARENA, AREA BARS & RESTAURANTS

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING / NICE EMPLOYEES / CLEAN ROOMS / THEY DID ALLOW US AN EARLY CHECK-IN WHICH WAS GREAT.
Cons: HOW ABOUT THROWING IN A FREE BREAKFAST AND FREE PARKING AT THIS PRICE!
Location: CLOSE TO THE ARENA DISTRICT
NICE PLACE BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY! NO BREAKFAST OR PARKING INCLUDED. THE ROOMS SHOULD BE BIGGER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We were in room 113. This room was right by the lobby. When people are in the lobby their voices echo a great deal. There was a group of people that came to the lobby around 2 am & talked & laughed loudly till after 3 am. Needless to say I could not fall asleep. This made for a terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Excellent experience! Clean, quiet, great staff. Location excellent.