Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff , great price!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
A great stay! A late booking. A very clean facility, friendly staff and safe environment. I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We had a great experience. Our balcony door was hard to open and shut, the phone didn't work, and right before we left we weren't able to flush the toilet. Other than that a hot tub with the pool would have been nice. The room service was great and the staff was accommodating. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not Very Clean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our room wasn't very clean. The sheets were dirty and there were ants in our room. Not to mention, no amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Sarah! I am sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness is a basic standard of a hotel room. We clearly failed, and I apologize for our failure. We will review our processes and training to better deliver a more consistently clean product. I hope we'll have an opportunity to show you the results of our efforts. Best wishes, Stephen H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Add a jacuzzi :) it was the only think missing on this trip.
I booked Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin Ohio through Expedia. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens,OH

Excellent service!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: clean, nice shower
Cons: USB charging ports at the night stand or desk
My wife locked the key in the car and we were late for our appointment. at 4:45 am our desk clerk called us a cab and assisted us in contacting OnStar
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Cheers, Stephen H General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Free wifi with the room, late check out time so no need to rush the next morning.
Cons: Free breakfast
We have stayed at several Crowne Plaza hotels over the US and have always had a very pleasant experience. Our room was comfortable and clean and just what we needed for a basic 1 night stay. Check out wasn't until 12PM, so no need to rush in the morning. Overall, another great stay at one of the most underated hotel chains out there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. A friendly suggestion to help with the cost of breakfast is to look for package deals on our hotel website. They often offer discounts. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephen H General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great experience but need to update rooms. Take out connecting doors
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will take your thoughts into consideration as we plan future changes to the property. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephen H General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ant Infestation and Bathroom Cam?

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We had a complete ant infestation in our room. In the morning, our laptops were covered in ants, they were in our bed, our food, etc. The hotel staff suggested that maybe we spilled something (we did not). This was December on the 3rd floor. It was clear that the staff was not concerned and were not going to get an exterminator. Also, our laptop WiFi picked up a signal from 'Bathroom Cam 2' (see photo). Assuming that was not actually a bathroom cam (we can only hope it was not), who thought that name was appropriate??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Stephen H General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Modern decor and comfortable
Simple check in and comfortable room. Lots of parking available and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was nice but the hotel appeared to be undergoing some renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephen H General Manager