Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Iffy Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient to shops and restaurants.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Great location for shopping and restaurants. We arrived on St. Patricks Day so there were many activities going on in the area.
The hotel sits in a nice area in Dublin, Ohio; close to restaurants and shopping. My two daughters and I came to Dublin for a girls weekend of wedding dress shopping; my oldest daughter is getting married. We arrived at the hotel, customer service was great; got into our room and all was great until two hours later when we got into bed. My two daughters shared a queen bed and within five minutes of laying down my oldest daughter got scratched by something sharp; I pulled the covers down and started looking around the area that she got sticked and was surprised to find a TOOTH that was stuck in-between the threads of the quilt. The tooth was not a human tooth but some type of animal tooth. To me it looked like probably a mouse or rat tooth; it was around that size. We all could not believe it. I called the front desk and let him know what we found and he said to save it and he would be up to look at it; he apologized and we waited for his arrival. He did not come up to our room that night or anytime the rest of the weekend. I left the tooth on a piece of paper on the desk; circled it and wrote a note below tooth to let housekeeping know what we found in our bed. So with this hotel my review is that the front desk did not take care of the situation. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
they were more then accommodating and helped out where Expedia slacked. There pub was great and employee's were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Clean and nice

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good stay, clean, staff was nice. No issues. It was a good experience. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

New, Clean Quiet Location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Just minutes from freeway, yet located in quiet setting. Spacious rooms Great dining. A home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly staff , great price!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
A great stay! A late booking. A very clean facility, friendly staff and safe environment. I will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Michael! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are pleased your loved your stay, and we hope to host you again soon! Cheers, Stephen H General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We had a great experience. Our balcony door was hard to open and shut, the phone didn't work, and right before we left we weren't able to flush the toilet. Other than that a hot tub with the pool would have been nice. The room service was great and the staff was accommodating. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you loved our hotel. We will certainly make short work of repairs to the balcony door and phone. Unfortunately, your last day with us coincided with a temporary water shut-off in the morning for a needed plumbing repair. all is well now. Cheers, Stephen H General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not Very Clean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our room wasn't very clean. The sheets were dirty and there were ants in our room. Not to mention, no amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Sarah! I am sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness is a basic standard of a hotel room. We clearly failed, and I apologize for our failure. We will review our processes and training to better deliver a more consistently clean product. I hope we'll have an opportunity to show you the results of our efforts. Best wishes, Stephen H
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: Add a jacuzzi :) it was the only think missing on this trip.
I booked Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin Ohio through Expedia. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens,OH

Excellent service!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: clean, nice shower
Cons: USB charging ports at the night stand or desk
My wife locked the key in the car and we were late for our appointment. at 4:45 am our desk clerk called us a cab and assisted us in contacting OnStar
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Cheers, Stephen H General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Free wifi with the room, late check out time so no need to rush the next morning.
Cons: Free breakfast
We have stayed at several Crowne Plaza hotels over the US and have always had a very pleasant experience. Our room was comfortable and clean and just what we needed for a basic 1 night stay. Check out wasn't until 12PM, so no need to rush in the morning. Overall, another great stay at one of the most underated hotel chains out there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. A friendly suggestion to help with the cost of breakfast is to look for package deals on our hotel website. They often offer discounts. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephen H General Manager