Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington OH

Nice facility, convenient location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: na
Location: Near restaurants and good access to convention center.
Was in Columbus for outpatient medical procedure. The Crowne Plaza was in a location near the medical facility. Enjoyed close proximity to Max & Erma's.
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by Dirk Benge, EPC
We appreciate you sharing your 5-Star review and for selecting the Crowne Plaza. We are glad to hear that the location was convenient and hope you had a restful night sleep. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the 2015 IPMS National Convention

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable. The staff was helpful. The meals that I ate were excellent. It had a great location.
Cons: The ATM was worthless.
Location: Centrally located to the convention center, hockey arena. movie theater and more.
I had a wonderful time staying at this hotel and attending the 2015 IPMS National Convention in the convention center. The skywalk was very helpful and efficient. My room was very nicely furnished. The temperature control was superb. There were no noises or other disturbances at night. The restaurant was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Columbus and enjoyed our guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice close to Huntington Park.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Close to anything you want to do or place to eat.
Check-in staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be so convenient! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfectly good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
While not the best hotel I've stayed at the CP gave me absolutely no reason to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and if there is anything we can do to better serve you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrence from Poughkeepsie

My Review

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival parking was an issue. Was under the impression that the hotel had free parking - not so but the issue was resolved. Clerk at the check-in was not the most friendly person. Spoke with Luke regarding the parking issue and he appeared to be busy and did not have time for me. The check-in clerk did register me for the free rewards program so we only had to pay $12 per day to park . Room was suppose to be able to accommodate 4 people - no way. Fortunately, it was just 2 of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I do apologize for the confusion regarding parking, I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the discounted valet offered when signing up for IHG rewards We appreciate you choosing Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Cincinnati

Arena District/Downtown

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leah

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were told that they had no record of our confirmed reservation for a room with a king size bed. Instead, we received a room with 2 queen size beds. The room was clean. The beds were a little too firm, and the A/C was quite noisy. When we asked for a microwave during our 4 day stay, we were informed that someone else already had the 1 unit that they make available for quests rooms. We asked to get it if it became available during our stay, and we never did receive it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza during your recent stay in Columbus. I apologize that the room type you were expecting was not available. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time you're in Columbus! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine from Columbus

Perfect for a stay-cation!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, great location within walking distance to Short North. Satisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and the rooms to be clean. Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Devon from Georgia

Clean, quiet & friendly!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable experience with nice extras such as calming lotion for feet/lets and a mister for the room to help fall asleep. Quiet in the halls and staff was prompt with check-in. Will plan to stay again, if in town and would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities and found your stay to be enjoyable. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again! Dirk Bengel General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown