Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful inside & out. Lovely views. Excellent service. Awesome location. I enjoyed it so much that I just booked another stay at a Crowne Plaza in another city!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star review! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Belle Vernon

Nice location!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, decent price for downtown. Clean nice property. Liked the orange water in lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza during your recent trip to Columbus. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient and you enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to having you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
2 out of 5
by FLORIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Columbus

Night out

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We truly appreciate it and hope you had a fun night out exploring downtown Columbus. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Worn down and beat up until you get in the room.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and nice. It is in a great location.
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas, paint, carpet.
Location: Everything is walking distance. Lots of good stuff.
The lobby, elevators, hallways, etc look like a tailgating facility for OSU games. It's beat up, and badly in need of paint, carpet, and mechanical upgrades. My first two keys did not work to my room, and after I used it once it did not work again. The staff was nice and reacted well, but average service, average everything else. The room was normal and ok, but after being in the smelly hallway the room seemed like paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Dirk Bengel General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff was helpful. We appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you mentioned. We hope to see you in the near future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Kitchener

Family Weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a hockey game at Nationwide Arena, not even a 5 minute walk. Ate our meals at Max & Erma's food was great and reasonable. Used valet parking well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
5 out of 5
by Damian from Fort Worth

Great location, and overall value for downtown.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night stay for business, so was short and sweet, no issues, comfy bed, good AC, nice bathroom, good bar and food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments; we are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you choose Crowne Plaza as your home away from home for all future Columbus stays. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels