Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King size bed for 4

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location; very close to Nationwide
Cons: No carts available to carry up items to room.
I had booked one room at the Crowne Plaza on Expedia for one night. Then that week we changed plans and 4 adults were going early and staying two nights. Since it was late I called the hotel directly instead of going through Expedia again. I was told it was no problem there was a room for 4 adults for the Friday night and she was aware of my other reservation through Expedia, but it was at a higher rate than what I paid on Expedia. I said that was fine. When the 4 adults arrive at the hotel that Friday they were given a room with one King size bed. They said when I booked the room I agreed to whatever was left. That was never expained to me when I booked the room. They offered no kind of compensation for one adult sleeping on the floor and another in a roll away bed even after spending $269 for the room. We have stayed at this hotel many times but think the next time we will give the Hilton or Hyatt across the street a chance. I think we can spend less and have better customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

The bathroom

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The employees
Cons: Parking and the restrooms
Location: It's in a good location
The toilet paper was located on the right side and real close to the water tank. The shower was slippery I fell. Also what hotel doesn't expect its patrons not to drive? Why charge your patrons for parking? I won't stay there again just for that reason. But the staff and employees are great! Are you listening management?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for selecting our hotel during your recent trip to Columbus. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the high standards guest expect when staying at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure your next stay exceeds expectations. We hope you allow us the opportunity to host you again soon. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Had Valet parking for $24.00 per night. Biggest complaint was not told if there was the option to self park for a lesser charge. At the hotel nightly rate don't loke that there is not free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope you had a nice time in Columbus and hope to have you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Beautiful inside & out. Lovely views. Excellent service. Awesome location. I enjoyed it so much that I just booked another stay at a Crowne Plaza in another city!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this 5-Star review! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
One of the beds was full of black hairs. When we called down to the front desk they questioned our concern. They sent up house keeping with new sheets. They made us strip the bed and remake it ourselves. We then found a dirty sock under the air conditioning unit. House keeping used the dirty sheet to pick it up. Nasty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you selecting the Crowne Plaza during your recent trip to Columbus. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit with us and can assure you this is not a typical experience. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
3 out of 5
by Taasia from Ohio

Needs updating

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok but can stand to be updated. The restaurant Max and Ermas is in the joining hotel and provides room service so that's good especially if you have kids, no expensive hotel food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Out of all of the hotels in downtown Columbus, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed Max & Erma's and the room service. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room will be passing your comments along to other team members. Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn from morgantown

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this review regarding our staff! We hope to see you again soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Belle Vernon

Nice location!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, decent price for downtown. Clean nice property. Liked the orange water in lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Dirk Bengel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza during your recent trip to Columbus. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient and you enjoyed the amenities. We look forward to having you back soon! Dirk Bengel, General Manager Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown