Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from starkville ms

Good place to stay for the money

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good place to stay for the money. Friendly staff, quiet location, close to everything. Usually have rooms for last minute check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COMPLETE OVERALL CLEANING

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Room needed to be "deep cleaned" in the worst way.....someone else's hair was on my bathroom floor...yuck!! Draperies and sheers were filthy. Yes, I'm a smoker but my home/draperies, etc. aren't that nasty. Used the toilet one time - it became clogged.....I informed the front desk of this and also said we would be leaving for about 3-4 hours. Came back 3 1/2 hours later, STILL CLOGGED so called again. Housekeeping returned promptly after the second call.....had I not had to pay for the full time I was staying at your hotel before we arrived, I would have moved to another hotel for the remainder of our stay. I will say the big gentleman that checked us in on Friday afternoon was a very pleasant and considerate person and we do thank him for that!!! No, sorry we won't be staying at your hotel again in the future. Expedia should pay you all a visit before recommending your hotel to people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Convenient to campus

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We have stayed here previous visits. It seems to be freshened up from before.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ms

hotel room 130

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: complete refurbishment
Location: none
staff was pleasant. Room carpet was not vacuumed, ants crawling in sink and vanity top. Tub was dirty, Door to room was not fitted correctly, gaps at top and bottom of door. Caulking around tub poor and dirty. Definitely not worth the price i paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only motel available

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: only room available
Cons: over haul the whole motel.
Location: MSU
rooms need to be CLEANED. No tissues. Not enough towels. Just plain dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I paid too much money for this room. Broken ironing board, broken chest of drawers, broken coffee pot, moldy shower and threadbare sheets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Starkville

AWFUL

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nasty Hotel ... Days Inn should remove their name from this facility. I didn't get my $$$ back terrible lost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel in great area

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The rooms were clean and fresh hotel staff friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This room considering the price was NOT worth it! When I pay $195 for a room I would expect it to be able to have a cleaner bathroom (the tub was black at the bottom, water had a bad bad smell, and the shower barely came on. The clock was broken, there were no condiments that helped especially when you got two conditioners and no shampoo, ANDthey were two hours late letting us check in. I asked for some of my money back considering some of those things and also for not being able to check in on time like stated, but instead asked us to be out by 11.....?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't stay in the room. Wasn't clean and the toilet was leaking upon arrival so the room smelled like sewage. There weren't any other open rooms so we had to return home that night. Can't properly rate anything other than the cleanliness as we were there for less than 30 minutes before leaving.