Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Below satisfactory.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I booked this hotel only because it is right next door to the Ohio Expo and Fairgrounds where I was attending an event. I did read the previous reviews so I did not have very high expectations-but I was still disappointed. Despite being a non-smoking room the smell of cigarette smoke was very strong. The room was not very clean, is very small and out dated. But the (small screen) TV worked fine, there was plenty of hot water for a shower and the linens were clean. However the convenience of the location to the Expo Center was not worth the draw backs to the room-especially considering the price of the room was no bargain. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Ok for a stop over

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room is outdated and smelled funny. Surface was clean but walls and carpets need a real scrub or painting and changed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Got locked out of room 1 time, had to get new cards. Shower head and tub faucet plumbing could be totally moved like in any direction..... Heat/AC was unplugged, took a minute to figure why it wouldn't turn on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Easily accessible to freeway and venue

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Cons: Continental breakfast could be better. Hot eggs would be a nice addition. Plumbing in my room was in need of repair, both toilet and sink faucet.
Location: Easily accessible to OSU campus
Came for overnight stay during State Wrestling tournament
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The price and the cleanliness.
Cons: The gutter system could have been a little better.
Location: It was close to the stadium for the events we are going to but out of the way of all the business.
It was a wonderful place, nice and clean and everything was great. The Price was right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, oh

Would not recommend.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room had dirty carpet, mold on the wall in the bathroom, and the telephone didn't work (I had to use my cell to call the front desk). I understand it was an inexpensive room for a short stay, but could use some general maintenance. I asked the front desk if they could call a cab and the person just handed me a card with a number to call- not very good customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's an older property and was definitely NOT worth $70/night including taxes and fees.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels