Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Overbooked

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We got there ready to check in with our ball team and they were over booked by 3 ball teams worth! Spent and hour and half trying to find us somewhere to stay for the weekend long tournament and finally we found a place - The Quality INN (VERY NICE) - then called us about 8:30 that night wanting to know if we were planning on checking in cause they NEEDED THE ROOMS!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meridian ms

Ok old hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Had to stay because air went out in camper pool was dirty room was ok but air did work a real plus in 98 degree temp . Located just of highway and staff were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mineli from Rent

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We found a bed bug on one of the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Unwanted High

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was for the MACSAP Conference that was being held at the W. The first thing I noticed was damage to the outside of the building. I ignored it because I was hoping that they were in the process of fixing it. The first night I slept great, but it was probably due to rain. The next day when I came back from the conference, I noticed that housekeeping had not cleaned the room. The towels were still on the floor and the sheets had not been changed. The worse thing was when I picked up the ice bucket to go get ice the smell of marijuana overwhelmed the room.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Newnan, GA

Clean But Overpriced For The Quality

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Finding the drive to the hotel was like finding your way through a maze. There was no weather seal around the door so I could see light through the cracks when the door was closed. Extensive damage to the exterior columns. Located next to a freeway so the noise level was pretty high. I listened to sirens all night. The room was clean and comfortable in general but overpriced for the condition and location. The staff was friendly. My usual hotel is much nicer and cost less but it was booked full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile Al

Nice Hotel convenient location.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The room was spotless and comfortable. Very friendly staff, most helpful. They are doing some upgrades, but this did not affect us in any way. We were in town for a football game, and I recommend this hotel for any one doing the same. Convenient to highway and restaurants about twenty minutes from campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an okay place to stay after late MS State game

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Close to MS State
Cons: update the rooms
This is a very old Days Inn....it was clean, but beds could have been a little more comfortable. There was a lot of noise from outside that could be heard easily in our room. Curtains would not close all the way. We literally just needed a place to sleep after the game, so it was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Auburn Vs Miss St Football. Game

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The room wasn't very clean, it also looked like a room out of the 70's. It was covered in debris from renovations. There was mold in the room along with some apparent water damage. Overall, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels