Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
People kept leaving things in door so it would stay open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

OK for a night.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We were on the second floor. There were no elevators and the step smelled horrible. We went down for breakfast and the area was nasty. They ran out of food which took forever to refill. I was supposed to stay for nights but left after the first night. The pool was out of service which I was not informed of when I booked the room. I won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corfu, NY

This property should be closed ASAP

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: everything
From the Parking Lot to the rooms...........this property is sad looking and worn beyond use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conifer CO

Not recommended at this time

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It appears the hotel is going through a renovation. Hope they hurry since it is very worn down now. Security bolt on door didn't work. Security lock on back door fixed the second day of visit. Bathroom only partially clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel smelled like mold. everything outdated.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole thing...Get pool opened
Drunk maintenance handing out his window flirting with us. Also asked us not to review that hotel. Felt very unsafe. was booked for three nights, left after first...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to clean

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible, dirty, smells bad, really needs everything to be cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence from Cincinnati

My stay at Days Inn

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The lady that checked me in was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from toledo Ohio

excellent service

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Desk clerk was very cheerful polite and very helpful , when I checked in before he gave me the keys I was given the option of picking 1 of 2 different room locations. He also gave me a map of the hotel to find my room . I had my family of 5 with me we asked for a roll away bed and extra towels the desk clerk brought all of it to my room with in minutes. He insisted that he set it up for us. Yes we will go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Aila, Hotel Management
Hi James! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy you had a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
very loud people on the rooms around me, very old looking place in need of rehab yesterday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lance from Clarkston

Just ok

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok , housekeeping did not clean the room one day , I called needed towels brought to my room , told me I need to go get my own from there laundry area , and bring my own dirty towels to them
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Aila, Hotel Management
Hi Lance! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. I am not sure why your room was missed by housekeeping, that is not the norm and certainly not our standard. In the future, we will do a better job of making sure all rooms are checked. Next time, please let us know while you are here so we can fix the issue immediately. In addition, it is our job to bring you clean towels and I will follow-up with this to find out which staff member gave you misinformation and train them accordingly, We are working on making changes to our hotel and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it will help us resolve these issues for the future. Please come see us again.