Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Let's travel

Could be better

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The room we were in was not in the greatest shape. The couch wad ripped and stained. There were gnats in the bathroom. Some of the other rooms looked to be in better shape. There was an incident involving a worker at the hotel and we left not staying that 2nd night. The management was wonderful and refunded us for our stay. They have a free continental breakfast, but we did not eat it. They also offer free wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Dump

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Clean the complete place and air it out
When we first walked in the smelled like they had a smokers convention there last week. The room was not clean the furniture was old and uncomfortable.Will never go to a Days Inn again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just what I expected from a 2 star hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: the breakfast was a little disappointing
Desk clerk was friendly, room was clean, I couldnt hear anything from rooms beside us. I think people leaving bad reviews must have been expecting 5 star amenities from a 2 star motel. It was a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Weren't expecting much going into the stay but a place to lay our heads. However, room was very clean and staff was polite, hospitable, and helpful with directions. Decent alternative for lodging that was closer to Brown County.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscar C

business trip

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Orbitz
Can't beat the price for the room. The hotel is located right off the frwy and has plenty of restaurants around it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by loren

you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
staff was friendly and helpful. room was extremely dirty. floor and toilet not cleaned b/w toilet and tub. walls dirty. nothing cleaned behind dressers etc. fridge didn't close the seal was bent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crown Point In

Ok hotel in need of remodeling

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Location: Nashville In not too far away, but nothing in Columbus. Brown County State Park near by.
Older hotel, rooms were clean, but in need of remodeling. Bathroom very old fixture, and lacking hot hot water. Id give it no more than a 2 rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
No warm water after 11 am due to them doing laundy