Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Had two rooms ... room 1 was supposed to be handicap was not..tub/shower was dirty.... holes in bedspread. Room 2 pipes leaked in bathroom when water was running all over floor in bathroom ....carpets had carpet sprinkled with stuff not vacuumed up ...mirror was streaked and dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Sufficient for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was comfortable but furniture was old bathroom could have been cleaner. Stains in sink, tub looked clean but didn’t feel clean. Refrigerator was hard to open cause door rubbed on floor when trying to open. No attendant in breakfast room to assist or point out menu items. Apparently left my rain coat in break room but none of staff tried to return or notify me my name was in coat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Mold, mildew and dirt!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything. and an English speaking front desk person.
Location: We were on the road from Alabama to Illinois and just wanted a clean room to sleep and bathe in.
I have photos of the mold all over the shower and tub. floor in bathroom was filthy in a ll the corners from non cleaning build up. As soon as the door was opened to the room, the smell of Mildew was awful. That room was not fit for dogs and cost more than any such room should. Shame on them and your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whiting, In.

Great service.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, everything is there. Gas stations and shopping.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Plenty to do.
Our stay there was great. Our reservations were ready. We didn't have to wait. We got there and in a few minutes we were in our room. Great service and great people working there. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Alabama

Price Quality Cleanliness

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very surprised newly remodeled clean., staff top notch. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
There was no gym as advertised. Frustrating for my husband who chose this model for that reason! No elevator. Had to carry everything up stairs. Door didn't latch well had to constantly make sure door was actually latched as it could be easily pulled open. Staff was extremely helpful (almost too much). He insisted on helping us carry our stuff up even when we said no, we would rather do it ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

No worth the money!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: better house keeping better selection for breakfast
Bathroom walls were dirty. Shower curtain was moldy. Mold around the tub. No fan in bathroom so no way to exhaust steam or odors. Free breakfast was: cold cereal, muffins, toast. Disappointing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, IN

Softball weekend

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: This hotel was very convenient off of the interstate.
Cons: The rooms need updating especially the bath rooms. The breakfast needs more selection for a basic breakfast.
Location: Papa's Grill is an excellent restaurant.
The price was definitely right for our short weekend at softball tournaments, however, the condition of the hotel has a lot to be desired. There was mold on the shower curtain and the tub/shower was stained from years of use. They did have some maintenance and painting going on two rooms down. Maybe our room was on the list needing some updates. The continental breakfast wasn't quite a breakfast. There was cereal and muffins to choose from, but the milk was expired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to crash for a night if needed

Posted Sep 16, 2017
If you need a bed, it'll work, anything longer, book elsewhere. Not the best or most comfortable here. Was my first time in Indiana, just needed a place to crash so it wasn't bad. Sheets were put on wrong, and bathroom wasn't cleaned up when I arrived
5 out of 5
by marshall ellis

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly, and rooms kept neat and clean.Housekeepers very courteous and helpful with our luggage. The prices are reasonable.I have stayed there 3 Times in the last month,and I recommend them very highly if looking for a hotel.