Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice place. Close to MSU.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Went for an interview at Mississippi State University. Great for the price. Close to the campus (15-20min drive). Room had a small fridge and microwave. Although, in various GPS (maps, google maps, waze), the address appears wrong, it is actually a couple of miles north than what it says on the GPS. Overall, considering the price, I'd give it a 4/5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel older, clean many businessman and trucker stay here. Okay for short period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane from Hideaway, TX

Clean rooms, truck parking, a little rundown.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Decent place to spend the night. There is truck parking which is a plus. The motel overall is a little run down for a Days Inn. Still not bad overall and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Corners of rm dirty,tub had a dirt ring.they allowed a 55min late chk out,but maid insisted on getting towels which I needed at 11 even aft explainING I had approval for late chk out.no milk for ceral
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing for a Days Inn

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The air conditioner worked well and it was reasonably priced. The staff did try to assist.
Cons: The cleanliness-it really needs a very thorough clean and some general maintenance.
Location: We found a great coffee shop-Jubilations. Strongly recommend it. There is not a great deal in the area but were there for a specific reason.
We have stayed in Days Inn before and whilst we know it is a budget hotel, this one was very disappointing. The room was very small, but of greater concern was the cleanliness and condition of the room. The toilet wobbled and needed to be fixed, the shower had a hole in it and the carpet was very dirty. Having spilt something on the floor, I went to clean it and the cloth came up black. The hairdryer didn't work, but to the credit of the staff, it was replaced. We had to get extra towels to meet the guest number and we had to ask for soap as none was provided on the second day. Breakfast was horrible and we didn't end up eating there. The hot water was lukewarm so no coffee was available and the food was largely packaged sweet buns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This was a pretty dirty hotel. Will never go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Palm Beach , Fl

Days inn

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic . Clean . Furniture in good condition , nice bed . Right next to hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stott from B'ham

Basic Accommodation. Perfect for my needs.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
What can I say? Clean, comfortable room, quiet, staff was very friendly. An older hotel, decor is dated and room shows some signs of age and repair here and there but well-maintained. A/C worked well. Fantastic water pressure in the shower. Good coffee in the lobby. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scary

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
If I would have not lost the money for the night, I would have gone someplace else. When I walked in the lobby, my stomach turned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Atlanta Georgia

Terry Snell

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay,hotel was very comfortable. Price of the room fit well into my budget.