Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
I stayed at the hotel for a conference and was very pleased. The room was very comfortable and I would gladly stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from illinois

Close to the zoo and shopping.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Clean beds. Comfortable.
Location: Will be back after the road construction.
Great place. The room was clean.the staff helpful. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Convenient location

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Comfortable room. Problem with room key was resolved timely. Bathroom door did not close properly. A gift was left at front desk by a friend of ours - we did not receive it until after we inquired. Good thing our friend told us about it. We will come back next time we need to go to Columbus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel would stay there again.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very professional and courtesy very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff professional, and room was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton, fl

Excellant

Posted Aug 10, 2015
One might stay after landing at airport. The quality I expected from a doubletree
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

noise.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
This hotel is the noisiest hotel i've ever stayed in. The courtyard was outside our window and there were drunk yelling people out there until 2 am. We called the desk twice and they said they'd send security, but the people were still loud and kept me awake. Then the noise started again at 6 a.m. We could hear every word, every sneeze, every shower that turned on in the other rooms. We decided to pay for a hotel because I had a workshop the whole next day and had hoped to get a good nights rest. The cleanliness and comfort of the beds in the hotel was good, and the staff was friendly, but this hotel essentially failed at what it is supposed to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay with the family

Posted Aug 4, 2015
No complaints about the room. The facility was clean and the staff was courteous. A request for extra towels was followed up promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, OH

Comfortable and close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable.
Cons: Adding a small free breakfast.
Location: Columbus Zoo is really close and a nice attraction.
The staff were very friendly and always have cookies at the ready. Room was comfortable and stocked with coffee and tea for breakfast. Only thing I wish they had was free breakfast. Even something small like cereal and fruit, especially for those who just want something to-go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Room for Good Price

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Stayed at the Double Tree July 6th -10th. Got into town rather early on an overnight flight and desperately needed to sleep before starting a series of meetings. The staff at Double Tree was extremely accommodating and was able to get me into a room hours earlier than the standard check-in time. Really helped start my stay off on a great note. The facility was nice... Goin through some renovations but everything was clean and good working order. Would definitely stay here again.