Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking even when the hotel was fully booked.
Great location with good food and entertainment options near by. Close to freeway as well making it a quick in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Worthington-Powell-Dublin

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Showing its age and wear around the edges
Location: Downtown Worthington is nearby, York Golf Club is across the street. A good variety of restaurants are nearby.
A good place for high school reunion visitors to congregate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
For families with children, I thought the bbreakfast buffet was pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
For a doubletree not quite up to par I have stayed in many that were great only issue was water was not hot let desk know and was hot when we returned. Looks like they are getting ready to renovate which does need a littl sprucing up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Location

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Comfortable beds
Cons: Hot water for shower when their is a large crowd. Bar stay open later
Location: Great eating and shopping
The hotel was nice and close to good eats and shopping. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The drinks at the bar were very good. However, the bar was really busy one evening, and the bartender closed the bar at 11:00. If there is a crowd, I suggest staying open until at least 12:00.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad night

Posted Apr 8, 2016
All power went out about 1:30 am . Woke me up. Had fan on to drown out noise. Did not sleep all night b/c of highway noise and no heat, got very cold. Could not take shower in am, no hot water. Also all power lost in morning, again. No lights. Had to have meeting w/boss by window & daylight All said, will not return . No apologies or offer of discount for inconvenience. Not good business practices. I would appreciate refund or at least a discount for all inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Greenville, OH

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. WiFi has to be purchased if you want it in your room. Breakfast is not free. There is no phonebook or Bible in the room. Even though my conference was held here, I will probably stay elsewhere next time.
3 out of 5
by Steven from Cleveland Ohio

Poor

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Will not be staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice hotel, unexpected charges

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Cons: Just a little extra attention (put a bulb in that lamp!) and it will be fine.
This is a very nice hotel with a lot of potential and probably many top class rooms. Ours was in a section that needed some work: A lamp with a missing bulb, wall paper coming off the wall in the bathroom, beds seemed a little small, like doubles rather than queen size. Construction materials in the parking lot area at our entrance shows that there is remodeling going on, which is a plus, and maybe our room was one of those they were intending to get to. We had an extra charge from the hotel after booking through Expedia, which made the "deal" not as appealing as advertised.