Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Relocation

Posted Jan 14, 2018
After booking another room through Expedia in a different hotel that was awful. Expedia found me this hotel and it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to CSU Graduation Ceremony

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Having a free breakfast if we are paying that much to stay there per night.
Location: Like I stated before it was a great location. You could shop a little as well as dine out and some locations were within walking distance.
The experience was different for the price of the hotel it looks like we could have received vouchers for food if they did not offer a complimentary breakfast or even a cup of coffee. The focus was more on Honors Members and I get that but sometimes you do not always have Honors Members staying at the hotel. Therefore, your other customers are important as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

I have stayed at this hotel location in the past,

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located.
Cons: Sound level in the bar and dining area
Location: Most amenities any traveler requires are close to this hotel.
The prices are higher than other hotels in the area but Hilton is reliable so you can rely on good service and comfortable accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to a host of activities.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Superb visit! Great staff, warm delicious cookies, clean room, awesome food at Houlihans restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh it’s a hotel in Columbus, what can you expect.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We are in Columbus, Ga not New Haven, CT...all the hotels are trash. At least this one is nicer trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice place, kind people. Warm cookies were awesome. Very considerate and accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: Outlet covers were missing, stains on the rug, we had one bath towel for two people , the mattress on the pullout sofa was worn and no blanket.
The hotel was sold out and we were happy to get a room, however we were surprised as we entered the room that it was listed as a double room to find that it had one double bed and a pull out sofa bed. We overpaid for what we were sold and the condition of the room was at best a one star. Outlet covers were missing, stains on the rug, the pullout sofa mattress was worn and flat, housekeeping had provided sheets for the pull out sofa, but they were out of blankets. We had one bath towel to share. We were also disappointed to see that the air was not central but a window box. This hotel is at best a two star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Springs,GA

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice location a little pricey for Columbus. I would have expected more for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Felt as if the next series of "My Cousin Vinny" could be based on my stay. My room 125 had a perfect view of the garbage fence and dumpsters. Garabage pickup is before daylight so we were made aware of their presence. We used Hotel.com travel nights to book the room and the hotel was not crowded. Probably given room due to using nights I had earned. Will not stay at Hilton Double Tree properties and will not pay any attention to Hotel.com rewards in the future. Thanks for nothing!