Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Raymund from Canal Fulton, Ohio

Great Business Stay

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for an overnight business trip. The area was nice. The room was great. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Clean room, comfortable bed, and great service. I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to Columbus.
5 out of 5
by jennifer from Lucasville

Love this place!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight, and the room and bed was amazing! The only thing was that I need a fan to sleep, so I wished that the room had a fan that blew louder. Other than that everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great price, very large room. Staff very helpful-housekeeping and front desk. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Ilse

Customer Service

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
My check in was fabulous as always. I received a warm greeting by 2 of the 3 front desk Service Agents, along with some great conversation. I was accidentally checked into someone else's room, but it was quickly adjusted. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. On Saturday I noticed I had been charged an additional $50 after being charged for 2 rooms. I decided to inquire about this at check-out. Our stay took an unpleasant turn on Saturday night, we returned from a hockey game and received a call from a front desk agent, telling me my card was being denied. I asked Adam Yancey what they would be charging my credit card for since they charged me for my room already upon check-in. I then explained I was charged for 2 hotel rooms and charged an additional $50 today. Adam said he didn't see that in his system and required me to show proof, yes proof, that they in fact charged the fees I stated above to my credit card. Never in my life have I been treated with such disrespect by a Service Agent. I felt like a criminal. Thank goodness the Service Agent that checked me in was working. He was able to clear the situation up, explaining to Adam what had occurred at my check-in. He then took the time to physically show me he corrected the incorrect pending charges that did show in their system. I really wish I would have asked his name, if it weren't for him and the rest of the very friendly staff we saw throughout the Double Tree Hotel, this review would be very different.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Ok

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very nice. Great location to stay. We were not given our room key till 5;00 pm, and we were very tired after a day of travel. Also the reception staff was not very honest about the availability of our room. In their defense they were dealing with a convention, but I feel that our room should have been ready on time and they could have handled the delay better.
5 out of 5
by Adam from indianapolis

very happy

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I couldnt be happier with the service we got at this hotel. Everyone was extremely nice and polite and also very helpful. Me and my wife had an accident with the tv the first night and when we told them they charged us very little for our honesty. The whole staff was very understanding. If the hotel needs a manager then i would suggest tyler at the front desk. Very nice and extremely helpful. Had to wait about 30 mins after check in time for our room to be ready but the staff made up for it with their politeness. If i go to columbus again i wont even think about staying in another hotel
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Frankford, DE

Just wow

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend and were truly blown away by the bang we got for our buck! We got the king suite and I'm not sure if I've ever stayed in such a large hotel room. The suite included everything you could think of. We had a great time and I know where we will be staying when we come back to Columbus, O-H!
4 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kendal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels