Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not enough towels in room for (4) guests. (1) trash can in the room (nothing in the bathroom, (1) remote for two televisions!! room decor (framed decorations / mirrors?) missing from walls. No extra sheets or pillow cases in room for sofa bed.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicholaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Columbus, Ohio

Amazing Downtown Location

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing! The only issue, and it's very small, is the entrance/elevator situation.
5 out of 5
by Corey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark.. from Brooklin, Ontario

GREAT TRIP

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I have been coming to Columbus for the Arnold Classic for the past 15 years. Have stayed in all the hotels in the downtown area over that time and I have to say that my stay at the Double Tree was by far the best. Room.. Service.. front desk staff.. gym.. the hotel is the best. will ALWAYS stay here when I'm in Columbus..
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Massillon, Ohio

Nice room but a little disappointed....

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our room, very spacious and nice amenities. The down fall that we experienced, one evening when we decided to have a drink at hotel bar, the price on the menu was inaccurate and were simply told new manger who raised prices but no new menus. Would be nice to tell your customers that ahead of time not after they receive their bill. Also price quoted in elevator on sign for some amenities was also incorrect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Fall, Ohio

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We only stayed one night for a military occasion, but I loved it. The bed was so comfortable and the room was huge. The gym facility was amazing. Only down fall is we drove two cars and had to pay $24 per vehicle to park in the deck for one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Feared for my life.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was great, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better lighting and security at the ground level. Signage to let guests know to go into the parking garage and the lobby is on the 7th floor.
Location: Lots to do in this area, but after the experience we have when we arrived. We were to freaked out to walk and check out all the restaurants.
We weren't sure where to check in. Pulling up to the hotel to check in we couldn't tell where the lobby was. There was a large piece of equipment blocking the view from the street. My husband pulled over so I could get out and check -in and find out where to park. When I got out of the car ( did see this happening I was walking into the lobby, or what I thought was the lobby) A man approached the car asking my husband for money. He told the man he didn't have any. The man followed me in to the lobby/elevator area. Before the doors closed, I heard my husband yell "Hey buddy", I turned and the guy was right behind me. I could tell he was not a hotel guest. Thank god my instincts took over. There, wasn't a lobby just 3 elevators to go to the 7th floor lobby. Thank God, I didn't get in to the elevator, and was able to get out of that area. I turned and yelled at the guy not to follow me. Thank God my husband jumped out of the car and yelled at the guy to beat it. He came back out of the area and headed back down the street. This area at street level should be better lit and in the evening you may wan to have security. I really feared for my life.