Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Carlisle, Ohio

Great short stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
This Drury Inn is an excellent place for an overnight stay. Although we were not able (due to late arrival) to take advantage of some of the "extras", we would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. The facility was well-designed, the staff was very helpful and the rooms were ultra-clean and very comfortable. We were very pleased with the entire experience at this hotel and have no hesitation to recommend it to all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, affordable so-so accommodations

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The staff provided exceptional customer service.
Location: The hotel is right off of I-270 and close to the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium.
The hotel is functional and adequate but appears to be outdated. The staff, however, was very friendly. Free breakfast is offered daily, but it was exactly the same both mornings that we were there. They also offer free appetizers and drinks every evening, which was a nice amenity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: put a bar in with night entertainment dancing comedy shows ect
Location: loved being in walking distance to the mall ect .
love the breakfast 5;30 kickback ect. everyone was great so helpful I like that is in walking distance to the mall . I took my grandchildren to the zoo it was great it was so close. I am from Pittsburgh pa and I am looking forward to us getting one here in march 2017. I will definitely stay at your hotel again thank you for the great stay. loved the wine also!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Ridgeville, Ohio

Nice hotel near highway, shopping

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were greeted by the most friendly staff member. She joked with us and welcomed us. We arrived in time for the free appetizers that were more like a full dinner ( on this night it was pasta with meatballs, hot dogs, chili, salad, baked potatoes and 3 alcoholic drinks per adult). Saved my group of 6 a ton of money since we didn't need to go to dinner after that. Also free popcorn and soda until 10 p.m. Rooms and bathrooms were clean (although a little dark and dated). Beds were comfortable. In the morning, free breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage, etc... Great value, great location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel with super staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything was wonderful. The hotel was new and modern, the room was large, the staff was great and the food was good.
Cons: Wish there was one closer to where we live so we could just go spend a weekend. Very relaxing!
Location: The Columbus Zoo is a location we visit every couple years; it is ever-changing. COSI and the OSU main campus are nearby too.
This was our first stay with the Drury chain. This hotel was convenient to all we needed to see in Columbus. It was very well maintained and the staff was awesome. Matt, the General Manager, was available and helped us out by switching our room to help us be more comfortable. They provided the most amazing buffet in the afternoon of "snacks" (more like an evening meal) and beverages; I have never stayed at a hotel that offered such a nice extra. It was also a pet friendly hotel and they treated our dog very well. Everyone at the hotel deserves a thank you for offering such super service and accommodations for such a good price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants & mall

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great restaurants near by, mall is across the main road & only about a 20 minute drive to Easton Mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud hotel next to shopping.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
So many kids made it impossible to get any of the complimentary food. Housekeeping woke me up an hour and a half before check out to see if she could get a head start on cleaning. Hotel was loud and not worth the money considering you couldn't use the amenities . Family friendly does mean loud, won't be back.
3 out of 5
by Noe

Club or Hotel??

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were a bit dark living room area was cold but bedrooms were hot not enough AC. Pool was decent size water was very nice. We were not able to swim due to alcohol pool parties, drunk people, and glass bottles allowed in pool. Other families were also annoyed that their kids were limited to swim time due to drunk people. Drunk people walking the halls elevator wrong floors trying to get into what they thought was their room. We confronted the front desk but we're told it was allowed. As we were dining a drunk man was trying to put his room card into the front desk personnel room. The front desk people ran into him but did nothing. I will definitely not stay at that location again as for any Drury Hotel I will have to read the reviews before hand.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just going through but couldn't pass this hotel up for the great price. Good breakfast options. Management took care of any issues that came up.