Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by alysia from Valdosta Georgia

need to clean and remodel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
I wish we could have seen the room prior to completing he paper work. We did not stay, the room was filthy. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Veterans Parkway, Columbus, GA Econo Lodge

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The location was only 3 minutes from where I had to attend a training session.
Cons: A serious interior renovation.
Location: The location was near the Convention and Iron Works Facility where I had my training session. It was an urban location and not much to do.
It was a sad and disappointing place. The furniture in the room was so dated and the appliances were in poor condition. The refrigerator door strip was torn off and the refrigerator made a lot of noise. I had to unplug it before I went to sleep. The microwave oven was dirty. Fortunately, I did not have to use it. It was supposed to have been a non-smoking room, but the stench of cigarette smoke and mildew dominated the room.
5 out of 5
by Lamar from Griffin, Ga

Columbus

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenience
2 out of 5
by Mark R.

Good trip to see my son graduate

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Orbitz
When I 1st walked in roaches crawling on the wall very old motel needs to be gutted and rebuilt. Staff was very nice and helpful..
1 out of 5
by Jerome from Seattle

Very poorly maintained

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel deserves a lower rating. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating but the hotel was beyond poor. Door lock did not work, dead bolt was ripped off, comforter was not comforting and looked beyond used, hair everywhere from sink to rub to bedding to floor, TV is outdated, ironing board was stained and cover should be replaced, towels were nasty yellow/ (should be white), woke up itchy, room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room, light switch at entry way did not work.
2 out of 5
by Felix A.

would not recommend this

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The room looked as if it has not been clean in month.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jess H.

Disappointment

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on CheapTickets
There was one good thing about this motel - the guy at the front desk was very friendly and professional. Other than that, this place was horrible. The carpets were sticky and as dirty as if they hadn't been vacuumed in years. All four of the pillow cases were dirty and the bedspreads smelled of cigarette smoke (this was supposed to be a non-smoking room). I actually watched the housekeeper stand within arm-length from the threshold of the open door smoking a cigarette. The bathroom ceiling was moldy from where the shower head sprayed the ceiling, and the bathroom vent fan was filthy and moldy as well. Since the bathroom light and vent fan were on the same switch, I couldn't use the bathroom light without getting sick from the mold in the vent fan. The door to the room had issues as well - there was a significant gap showing daylight (if it was a fraction of an inch wider you could have seen through it) and the chain lock was so poorly mounted as to be non-functional. I have stayed in nicer rooms that cost half as much as this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ga

Best hotel for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2015
You get what you pay for, and there are Definetly worse hotels. that being said, we found spots of blood on the bed sheets, there were holes in the walls, and the bathroom door didn't close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Terrible Hotel with a Nice Location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Location: It's an enjoyable niche down-town district filled with interesting shops and restaurants.
The cleanliness of the room was very disappointing, given its soiled carpet and the presence of several bugs living in the room. In addition, most of the furnishings were from the early to mid 90s and falling apart, including an extremely unstable coffee table. Along those lines, the TV was broken; and the bathroom was covered in a clear sticky liquid on the floor. These complaints aside, the surrounding location is rather enjoyable.