Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, ga

Best hotel for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2015
You get what you pay for, and there are Definetly worse hotels. that being said, we found spots of blood on the bed sheets, there were holes in the walls, and the bathroom door didn't close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Terrible Hotel with a Nice Location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Location: It's an enjoyable niche down-town district filled with interesting shops and restaurants.
The cleanliness of the room was very disappointing, given its soiled carpet and the presence of several bugs living in the room. In addition, most of the furnishings were from the early to mid 90s and falling apart, including an extremely unstable coffee table. Along those lines, the TV was broken; and the bathroom was covered in a clear sticky liquid on the floor. These complaints aside, the surrounding location is rather enjoyable.
1 out of 5
for Families
by David from Sarasota

stay away

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel needs a lot of work. Update and renovation of the rooms first and foremost. Con's: My room had an old rusted mini fridge that didn't even work. Most of the lamps in the room didn't work. The house keeping didn't bother restocking clean towels or washing the comforter which was covered in sand or something. Limited parking, and overall dinginess of the facility that shows it has not been maintained in a while, painting and cleaning are very far behind. Pros: The air did work, the shower had nice hot water, and the staff were kind and worked quickly to check me in and out. I believe if they could do some remodeling this could be a decent hotel. Maybe a 3 star if they worked at it.
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Ronald from Orange Park, FL

Won't do that again

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Got there late, but didn't have any problems getting checked in. Upon entering the room, we instantly noticed it was a not very clean. Neither of us wanted to walk barefoot on the carpet, it was that bad. I had to change out a broken lightbulb from the bedside light and the shade was in very bad shape. Someone had stuffed toilet paper through the peep hole, but we figured there was a reason (it either wasn't there any more, or light from outside came through) so we left it. Marks and stains on the walls, the microwave, clock, and phone were all dirty. The furniture was damaged: either missing handles, or handles hanging off. There was water damage in the bathroom with mold growing on it. I had to wipe the bedside table because there was something on it. When I did, a brown nasty substance came off onto the rag. I took the broken bulb and the dirty rag to the check-out counter the next morning. The clerk didn't seem bothered by it at all. the worst part came as we were listening to rats scurry about in the ceiling while we were eating our breakfast in furniture that was so loose and damaged that it was about to fall apart.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

good stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: no noise, easy going people
Cons: rooms a little out dated, but clean
Location: really got in late but was right close to the down town area I had business to attend the next morning
Room was very clean with nice staff and very good location for the business I had to take care of in the down town area.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Families
by John from Miami, Fl

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was in an overnight stay for a military graduation. The hotel was in good condition and the service was ok. Only thing that bothered me a little was the cold breakfast but at the price we got it wasn't a big deal. Overall pretty decent hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Never again

Posted Jan 25, 2015
the room had no towels in the bathroom. the tv remote control didn't work. This hotel looked much nicer online
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus, Ga

A decent place of comfort

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We asked for a non smoking room and it smelled pretty bad like cigarette. Back home my clothes that was in luggage had a stitch of cigarettes.