Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice place for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: bed was soft
Cons: coffee 4 d in room coffee maker
Location: quiet and great for private tyme
we went there and stayed the nite, woke up and left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Nice location, mediocre facility

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Inspect the rooms before the guests are admitted.
It was easy to find, right off I70, and had a couple fast food joints within walking distance. We had to have assistance entering the room as our key cards didn't work. A couple of the lights in our room didn't work and we found a liter of pop and half eaten bag of caramel corn under one of the beds. Also, the microwave was not clean. The hotel clerk was very cordial and apologized for the problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was chocen because it was the only one available. All ideally needed was a bed. I didn't expect much and that's what I got
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from CONNECTICUT

NO BREAKFAST!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: BREAKFAST
For BREAKFAST they had 6 donut holes and 2 donuts that's not breakfast for the hotel. If thats all they are going to have they should take the advertisement down.
4 out of 5
by Steve from IN

hotel review

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: it was close to National Trail Raceway
Cons: price
the only issue with the room was that the phone didnt work (who needs a land line anyway). I do find it hard to believe that the rooms are worth duoble the normal price during an event in a nearby community. All in all it was a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by James

Dissappointing

Posted May 27, 2013
wireless internet did not work. laudry machines were all broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted May 19, 2013
It's not bad for what I paid to stay one night. The room had kind of an odd smell, but it wasn't terrible, and overall it was pretty clean and quite comfortable. Again, for one night, it was just fine.
4 out of 5
by JAB from Ohio, USA

Great Hotel for the money

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Quite and comfortable refrigerator in the room and WI FI
Cons: The room could use a makeover but for the price was very nice.
Location: Good location close to all the restaurants and gas staions also close to the highway.
The rates were in line with the quality of the hotel. A very friendly helpful group of people We had a good time and will recommend and probably stay again in the future Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Booked at the very last minute, but staff were very accommodating to special room requests. Room was very comfortable and clean. Air conditioner was the most powerful in any room I have ever stayed in - I like it very cold in the room, and this one worked really fast - and incredibly quietly! Showers were excellent too - great water pressure, and temperatures were adjusted to preferences very quickly.
3 out of 5
by Scott from Canton, OH, USA

Good value

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Good value
Cons: Limited breakfast
Location: Near Buckeye Lake and I-70. Decent vacation home area
Nothing fancy, but a good value for the money if you are just looking for a clean room and soft bed for the evening. Check in staff were very friendly. A few fast food restaurants nearby.