Ratings based on 836 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

nice stay some hiccups

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Embassy Suites have courtyards and tend to be loud and ecchoey. My young daughter could not go to sleep because it was noisy outside. Front desk was a bit slow, gave me wrong breakfast times so missed it. Security guard in lobby made me wonder about security issues--he was friendly and I had no problems. Beds very comfortable. Pool very nice with long hours. One breakfast I made it to on time was very nice. Hotel a bit difficult to get to but not horrible. Plenty of stores around. I thought hotel was expensive, so I was a bit irritated when had glass panel replaced and papered--wouldn't think you would give room to someone when it was not fully repaired. It's "iffy" if I would stay again. I tend to be cheap in booking hotels, and only booked this because I was with a group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in around midnight and the front desk staff was great. They made check in quick and easy so that we could get to our room and relax. The room was beautiful and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Embassy Suites Stay Ever!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The newly remodeled hotel was the nicest Embassy Suites hotel ever and we have had over 50. The staff could have been angry that they had to work on a holiday but they were helpful, happy and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was a disappointment was the pool wasn't clean from the day before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient to Otterbein Family Weekend!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room, with a really good (complimentary) breakfast buffet, had the cooked to order omlette, very delicious! The staff was professional and courteous. Hotel is beautiful with the remodel. The only part of the stay I didn't enjoy was the smell of someone, somewhere near our room that was smoking very late at night. The smell woke me up. Some people are just rude, this was not the hotel's fault. I guess I could have complained, but I didn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

beautiful lobby area, nice pool

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: spacious, well appointed rooms, easy and friendly check in and out
Cons: room service customer service, better pillows and better showers
Location: near all Columbus downtown activities
Our family of 4 stayed in a king suite room with a double pull out sofa. It was spacious, comfortable and nice. We loved having the dining table, refrigerator and two sleeping areas (each with a tv) so adults and kids could sleep at different times and watch different things. We ordered room service and they quoted us 20 minutes but food did not come for over an hour. It was good and hot but we were hungry and it took away swim time for my kids.