Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel under MAJOR construction

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel was under MAJOR renovation which was not disclosed to us at time of booking. We discovered when we arrived. Pool closed. Staff unapologetic and unaccommodating. Cancelled reservation and moved to another hotel. Suitcase covered in drywall dust.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh.

Hotel was under renovation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff was exceptional but the hotel itself was in the process of being renovated which we were unaware of. Staff and managers did an exceptional job of making everyone welcome. Can't wait to see the finished product.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't state it was under construction

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Under construction with dust and noise. They never disclose this and neither did Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Manager's happy hour, and the hotel staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Hotel staff communication amongst their staff.
Location: It is right off the highway. There isn't anything around in walking distance. Most things to do are about a 15 minute drive away.
For a family of 6, this was a nice hotel with nice amenities. The elevators are slow, the bedroom area is a lot colder than the front room. The pool area was nice and clean. Breakfast had a decent spread but the food was not the best. Nice surprise was the manager's happy hour.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chaos

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Cheerleaders competition while we were there. Hundreds of unsupervised little kids running around having fun joyriding the elevators. Understandable but when the power went out the next morning the generator could only run 2 elevators . and no other power in the rooms only the lobby and barely the computers at the front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay with a 10 year old

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Cons: Some of the fabric on the chairs in the room needed to be replaced but otherwise very nice room.
Location: McDonald's right across the entrance to the road that leads in the hotel, good to know when traveling with picky eaters! Hotel restaurant was good.
This worked out well for us because we wanted a nice hotel that was affordable and near the American Girl store. She loved the pool and the room was perfect for us.
3 out of 5
by Greta from Nashville tn

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I tried at 2 different meals to get room service but no one would answer phone
4 out of 5
by LeDell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Love the rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The room size is great.
Cons: Bathroom exhaust fans. Need those.
Really enjoyed our stay here. Pros: Good location close to the expressway. Breakfast buffet was good. Room was clean and spacious. Cons: It gets noisy (there was a wedding reception the night we checked in and also teams of youth cheerleaders staying there for a convention)...it happens. No bathroom exhaust fans.