Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

beautiful lobby area, nice pool

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: spacious, well appointed rooms, easy and friendly check in and out
Cons: room service customer service, better pillows and better showers
Location: near all Columbus downtown activities
Our family of 4 stayed in a king suite room with a double pull out sofa. It was spacious, comfortable and nice. We loved having the dining table, refrigerator and two sleeping areas (each with a tv) so adults and kids could sleep at different times and watch different things. We ordered room service and they quoted us 20 minutes but food did not come for over an hour. It was good and hot but we were hungry and it took away swim time for my kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was good. The guy at the omelette station was good.
Musty smell in the room. Handle on toilet was broken. Air conditioning wasn't very good. Elevators sketchy. Restaurant service for dinner was not very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under major renovation

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is under major renovation. I would have had an asthma attack if I stayed between all the dust, and chemicals in the air. Sheets of plastic hanging everywhere . The front desk could not transfer us to one of the other two Embassy Suites. I simply needed to check out . I called Expedia and everything was taken care of. I was booked at Doubletree and quickly refunded for the first reservation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The hotel was under construction...not rennovation

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing....well, maybe the Manager's reception so I could get buzzed enough to stay another night.
Cons: Take it off your site until the hotel construction is finished.
Why would Expedia post a hotel that is under COMPLETE CONSTRUCTION. it was ridiculous. Dust flying everywhere, construction noise all day, no lobby space. Worst Expedia stay EVER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location: Not that good, apartments near by with sofas in the parking lots.....
The hotel was under considerable renovation. The front lobby and atrium was a construction site. I personnally would not have come if I knew that was the case. They would not give me a hard copy of my receipt even after I asked for it. Since I was not aware of this hotels situation I feel they were not honest with me. They had water leaking through the ceiling in a conference room where they decided to hold the breakfast area. (with a large trash can to hold the water...)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel under MAJOR construction

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel was under MAJOR renovation which was not disclosed to us at time of booking. We discovered when we arrived. Pool closed. Staff unapologetic and unaccommodating. Cancelled reservation and moved to another hotel. Suitcase covered in drywall dust.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh.

Hotel was under renovation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff was exceptional but the hotel itself was in the process of being renovated which we were unaware of. Staff and managers did an exceptional job of making everyone welcome. Can't wait to see the finished product.
2 out of 5
by Perry

Under Construction

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was disappointing to find the whole hotel under construction and in disarray. the lobby floor and walls were rough, the garden and terrace area was completely gone and filled with construction equipment and workers and dust, the breakfast area was moved to a small inadequate room, the room was missing toilet paper and toilet paper holders, TV remote, and the tub drain was clogged. The front desk staff was unfriendly and curt, although, I imagine she had undergone so many complaints she was quite frazzled. The custodial staff was very helpful, apologetic, and friendly and took care of our TP and remote needs as well as unclogged our drain. Would have been nice to have had a heads up about the construction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were great- Construction in main lobby

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were great - construction in the hotel was definitely a bummer
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels