Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ga

NEED MORE CHANNELS ON TV

Posted Dec 29, 2015
OVERALL THE STAY WAS GREAT!!!! YOU GUYS JUST NEED MORE CHANNELS ON THE TV AND A ICE MACHINE!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, we are glad to know that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daphne, AL

Could Have Been Much Better

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Layout. Amenities in the room.
Cons: Smoking odor needs to be removed from the room. Lights need to be repaired. Torn towels should be replaced.
The property has much going for it. The location is convenient. The room layout is good, and the amenities are adequate. The staff was friendly. However... The reading lamps over the beds did not work properly. The blinked on and then went out as if there were a problem with the electricity. The "non-smoking" room smelled as if it been occupied recently by a smoker. One of the bath towels was literally coming apart. We did not occupy the room until approximately 10:30 PM on Christmas Day, so we did not ask that the problems be taken care of or ask for a new room. However, we did advise the front desk of the deficiencies. The next morning, when I approached the front desk and began to express my disappointment, the clerk asked if i was staying in Room 240. When I told her that I was and repeated the problems, the response was: "Was everything else OK?" Needless to say, I have no intention of staying at this property in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we provide each guest with professional customer service as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Staff was friendly.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The staff members working in the office were very friendly.
Cons: Make sure that rooms are made up for those staying more than one day. Eliminate the "Grab and Go" breakfast. It was unappetizing.
Location: This hotel was next to the freeway and the traffic was noisy all night long. This is another reason, we will not go there again.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The room was clean, but the first day we were there, no one came in to make the bed or change the towels and clean the bathroom. We were out of the room from 11 AM until 10 PM and no one was in our room while we were out. When we checked out the trash cans were overflowing. This was the first and last time we will stay at this particular hotel. For the price we paid, we expected a little bit better service. The "Grab and Go" breakfast wasn't good at all. We did not partake of it on the day we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of our staff; however, we apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In addition, we always offer upon request a complimentary exchange service at the front desk for items such as towels, bed linens, and soap. To uphold our company's high standards, we will improve the communications of our services provided at check-in moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Some painting on doors
Location: Close to Ft Benning, stores, food establishments, museums.
Hotel was good little old, some room doors needed painting. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was very nice for the money. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015
we stay to nights in this hotel, the room was clean and comfortable, but in the last day when I was puting all my stuff together a roach was runing in the carpet, this was a very bad experience for us, other than that everything was ok until that happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe

Posted Nov 12, 2015
You get what you pay for. Hotel was very sketchy and not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. It upsets me to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. I am sorry for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I will also make sure we are closely inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures did not display the true quality.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Room was much smaller than it appeared. Website stated they had additional beds available and they did not. Kitchen was not stocked and what they did provide was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by AdamE from Pensacola

Spend more and sleep bettet

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Not dirty, but so worn itight as well be. Room smelled dank, like it was never opened or sired out, might be from a water leak. Extremely noisy, might as well be outside for what little benefit the walls provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will implement deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to many things

Posted Nov 3, 2015
We were visiting from out of state for my son's family day at fort benning. We flew into columbus air port. This hotel was very close to everything we needed. We arrived around 11 AM. Our room was ready so we were able to get in then. The staff was nice. The room was fine for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our comfortable accommodations and our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alana from Oconee co

Pleased

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick stay. I was impressed with my room considering how much I paid for it! They were very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a pleasant review. I am so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay at a great value. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.