Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Early morning refurbishing on ground floor was noisy and smelled of paint. All advertising touted smoke-free hotel and rooms...not true! All guests I saw (at least 8) all smokedcand flivked cigarette butts onto the ground. Cups of cigarette butts were everywhere. Room itself was very comfortable; amenities were excellent except for chipped plastic glass. Otherwise, 4-day stay was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Columbus - Airport and for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall time with us and liked your well-appointed suite. However, I am disappointed to know about the issues you encountered and regret the inconvenience it might have caused. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, and I appreciate you bringing this to my attention so we can address it appropriately. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, for the money

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Equipped with kitchen and you can request coffee pot, utensils, dishes, etc. from the office.
Cons: linens
Location: close to shopping & restaurants
We booked doubles & got a queen. Renovations are in progress. The staff was nice and responsive. The room was dated and linens were in poor shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that the room type you requested was not available. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to provide you with goo customer service during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah ga

decent hotel real kitchen

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: close to everything we were going too
Cons: maybe a warning about how noisy the road was and filling the front first
Location: close to freeway lots of places right down the road to shop and eat,
nice place for money has kitchen with real refrigerator so we bought food ate in request room in the front really close to interstate lots of road noise in back rooms, nice size room, breakfast was coffee and muffins but stock up our own food so just got coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that the rooms facing the highway can be noisy at times. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a full size kitchen and comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs some work! I don't recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

not extended stay it should be short stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
it wasnt great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great hotel for the price. Room was clean and pretty big. TV was on the smaller side but not tiny. The bed was a standard spring mattress but still comfortable with different types of pillows for your comfort. Blankets were a little outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is good to know you valued our affordable rates, clean rooms, and the comfortable bedding. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rialto, ca

Great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
I honestly felt very welcomed and cared for by the staff. I greatly appreciated their service and their attentiveness. The young lady at the front desk was most helpful accommodating to my needs and insuring I had a pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jay, Fl.

Nice experience with one small problem...

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Office employees were really nice people, the room was clean. Nice to see a recliner in a room!
Cons: The mattresses are a bit to be desired, but then again, everyone is different.
Location: The location was fine, and close to most things we did this weekend.
I pre booked our visit to this Extended Stay America, but upon arrival, found the hotel had overbooked the rooms. We needed a double room because of health issues, but all they could arrange was a single room. I have no complaints about the room, itself. It was fine for the price, but we were very uncomfortable for a 3 day stay. Upon our departure, management did give us a comp for two nights stay at another Extended Stay America for future travel, which I thought was nice. But, in all, I really just wanted a double room. I have had 3 back surgeries and cannot sleep well, as, is. This was just very painful. I will try Extended Stay America again, but over booking should be addressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
no problems at all