Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton, GA

One of the worst hotels I have stayed in.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were nice
Cons: Cleanliness, Maintenance, Cleanliness, Did I mention Cleanliness...
We had to switch rooms twice. The first room, the beds were undone and recently slept in. The second room, the AC unit was froze up and not working. In the third room, while usable, we ended up getting sheets from the front desk to change the beds ourselves. When we pulled back the sheets it was apparent that the linens hadn't been changed (Dead skin and grass possibly) and at that point we decided to change the bed ourselves (It seemed easier than risking another room). Also, the elevator doors wouldn't open on two occasions that I witnessed (I wasn't in the elevator, but in the lobby) and the people in the elevator had to go to another floor and use the stairs. I am very dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We cannot apologize enough for your experience when staying at our hotel. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you should always expect from us every single visit. We are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what you encountered. We hope you will afford us another opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ,Ga

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 3, 2017
It took over 30 minutes to check in .the person in charge had not been trained on the duties she were assigned.in the morning i went to lift top seat found blood everywhere.and last the trash can under sink was filled to top with trash.i don't think the room had been cleaned.left info for management to contact me no response.this is my first ever review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Raheem, This is certainly not the first impression we want our guests to have upon arrival to their suite. It is unclear how this was missed as we have established cleaning protocols as well as inspections to ensure all suites are clean, fresh and ready for our guests to enjoy. We will follow up and will take the necessary steps for improvement. Please accept our apology for your less than positive experience. We ask that you give us another opportunity to impress in all areas on your next visit. Thank you, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Filthy Filthy

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This place was absolutely the most disgusting hotel I have EVER booked. It was so bad, we turned around walked out of the room, got a refund and left. The hotel staff was wonderful, the only positive part of our experience. She was also embarrassed about the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we have shared your comments with my housekeeping team to take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
The toilet stopped up from toilet paper. The sheets were hard and crusty feeling and the mattress was very uncomfortable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Bradley Park. We appreciate you giving us a nice rating and are glad you were overall pleased with your visit. However, we apologize for the few issues you had while you were here. Your feedback has been taken a note of. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rolando

Family Comfort & Convenience

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting family from Miami, FL to Columbus, GA with 3 kids (ages 1, 3 and 8). It fit our needs almost perfectly. The tub was big and safe for bathtime and the kitchenette and supplies gave us the space to put our baby food, bottles, etc...to enjoy the room comfortably without worry of accidents and kids reaching what they shouldn't. The best stay we've experienced thus far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rolando, we are so glad you chose to stay at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Bradley Park with your family. It is nice to know you enjoyed your suite and the convenience of a kitchenette. Thanks for sharing your satisfaction with us. We hope to be your choice on all your future trips to Columbus. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alexis from savannah, ga

great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
it was nice for the night... no issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alexis, thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Bradley Park. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marissa

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Columbus is my hometown and I have stayed a few hotels during visits there. I truly enjoyed my stay and felt very comfortable. The young lady who assisted me, Chelsey, was very professional and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Marissa, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Bradley Park during your visit to the area. We are happy you had a great experience with us and appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Chelsey. We'll be sure to share your compliment. Thanks again, and we hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation. People were smoking all over the property and trash was dumped in the parking lot. The elevator over heated and people were encouraged to take the stairs. Very unhappy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered during our renovation which led to a disappointing stay. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so I will be sure to share your concerns with the appropriate teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. Please consider staying with us again so we can show you a better example of our hospitality. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baker, United States of America

Terrible

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: There was a kitchenette to decrease spending on fast food.
Cons: There were no pots and pans upon arrival. We had to request toilet paper and towels consistently!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Affordable

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and helpful workers. My only problem was the construction, but that happens. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for a great price. Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to see you had a great, comfortable stay at our hotel and that our staff was able to be helpful. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.