Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: honesty
Location: good food
left a western shirt in the room called the next day and was told it was not there. that is impossible I took it off before bed time. I paid 50 dollars for it years ago. not happy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am going to retrain our entire staff and review our lost and found policies and procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so ckean.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Smelly rooms, feces on sink. Staff nice. Hair in tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Cleveland, Ohio

WHAT happened?

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this hotel 1 day in advance and guaranteed my room for the night of November 7, 2015 with a credit card. Arrived at hotel and waited at the Front Desk for 1.5 hours for ANY clerk or hotel employee to check me into my room. Despite calls to the 1-800 help number nationally, NO ONE ever arrived and I had to leave the hotel without a room. No rooms anywhere else at 1:30 am, drove 2.5 hours all the way home from Columbus to Cleveland. Despite promises 2 times from 2 different Dublin Extended Stay Hotel Managers that I would receive a letter and credit for my troubles, NOTHING was ever received by Extended Stay local or national management offices despite my written complaint to both! I am utterly amazed at how poorly this was handled and still angry!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working closely with our front desk staff to ensure that this situation does not happen to any future guests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels locations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not quite what I expected

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is intended for extended stays. Accordingly, the room includes a kitchenette. Unfortunately, this does not include a coffee maker, which is standard in most motels. The hotel also advertises breakfast - which is in reality a very small snack bar with coffee in the lobby, open for a relatively short time in the morning. Free wifi is included, but the connection is slower than what I have experienced in most motels recently.The logon procedure is cumbersome, and also has an unpleasant surprise for the unwary: The default option is a paid service, not the free service that is advertised, which must be selected manually. Staff were courteous but did not seem particularly welcoming or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Additionally, we are in the process of upgrading our Internet services. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel was OK. Clean and had the basics. The one thing I was not prepared for was the lack of a hair dryer. The room did not have one as standard. I thought a hair dryer was pretty much a standard in hotel rooms these days. I was only staying for one night so I was able to make do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. While we do not have a hair dryer in each room, they are available at the front desk upon request. I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals moving forward. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Thank you, again for posting your review.
1 out of 5
by Katrina from Cleveland, OH

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service I received was terrible. The room was not properly cleaned. The kitchen area in my room was nasty, food was left in the sink and the refrigerator was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Additionally, I will be coaching our staff to ensure each guest receives professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from New Jersey

good value

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine......it's not a 5-star hotel, but it doesn't pretend to be. We thought the value was good for the price. The construction on the highway nearby was not the Hotel's fault, but it made things more difficult for sure. As far as the room, nice and roomy but I wish the towels were a little softer....not a huge deal, but let's put it this way, I didn't need to exfoliate. I wish I could have gotten real milk with my coffee, again not a huge deal (the coffee was actually good!) We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I’m glad you enjoyed our reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This place was pretty nasty... The room smelled like mildew. I wouldn't stay there again. Spend the extra $10 and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Dublin,OH

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Although I wasn't in my room much when I was it was comfortable and easy to relax at the end of the day. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eric - I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy to see that you found your room to be comfortable and relaxing during your stay with us. We strive to ensure all of our guest have a clean and comfortable stay and I enjoy seeing that we accomplished this. Thanks once again for posting your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.