Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

not quite what I expected

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is intended for extended stays. Accordingly, the room includes a kitchenette. Unfortunately, this does not include a coffee maker, which is standard in most motels. The hotel also advertises breakfast - which is in reality a very small snack bar with coffee in the lobby, open for a relatively short time in the morning. Free wifi is included, but the connection is slower than what I have experienced in most motels recently.The logon procedure is cumbersome, and also has an unpleasant surprise for the unwary: The default option is a paid service, not the free service that is advertised, which must be selected manually. Staff were courteous but did not seem particularly welcoming or friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Additionally, we are in the process of upgrading our Internet services. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel was OK. Clean and had the basics. The one thing I was not prepared for was the lack of a hair dryer. The room did not have one as standard. I thought a hair dryer was pretty much a standard in hotel rooms these days. I was only staying for one night so I was able to make do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. While we do not have a hair dryer in each room, they are available at the front desk upon request. I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals moving forward. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Thank you, again for posting your review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrina from Cleveland, OH

Would not recommend

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service I received was terrible. The room was not properly cleaned. The kitchen area in my room was nasty, food was left in the sink and the refrigerator was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Additionally, I will be coaching our staff to ensure each guest receives professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth from New Jersey

good value

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine......it's not a 5-star hotel, but it doesn't pretend to be. We thought the value was good for the price. The construction on the highway nearby was not the Hotel's fault, but it made things more difficult for sure. As far as the room, nice and roomy but I wish the towels were a little softer....not a huge deal, but let's put it this way, I didn't need to exfoliate. I wish I could have gotten real milk with my coffee, again not a huge deal (the coffee was actually good!) We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I’m glad you enjoyed our reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This place was pretty nasty... The room smelled like mildew. I wouldn't stay there again. Spend the extra $10 and stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Dublin,OH

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Although I wasn't in my room much when I was it was comfortable and easy to relax at the end of the day. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Eric - I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy to see that you found your room to be comfortable and relaxing during your stay with us. We strive to ensure all of our guest have a clean and comfortable stay and I enjoy seeing that we accomplished this. Thanks once again for posting your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles from Illinois

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed no coffee maker in room and coffee only available at limited times in the lobby. Breakfast was also disappointing. Limited choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee makers, are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cyril

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was okay at this time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marshall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels