Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Excellent location if you have car. The staff was really friendly especially the lady of the evening. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast is just coffee and muffin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. I am glad that you valued the convenient location of our hotel and the clean, spacious room you booked. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall, a pretty good choice. Friendly staff, nice size room. However, terrible TV reception, no ice machine in whole hotel, yet they don't fill ice trays in the room, so no ice. Elevator reaked of cigarette smoke!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value priced smoking room

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room had a sink, full size fridge and microwave, it had no dishes, cups or utensils, which had to be requested. Tired when arriving, I did ask for a coffeepot but did not think to ask for cups or sugar/creamer. There was no bag for dirty laundry either. Breakfast consisted of coffee and a few granola bars. Maybe I am just not used to staying at these kinds of places. The bed was comfortable, desk space and work areas plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am happy to read your remarks about the room. However, I am very sorry that that you were not provided with the necessary items to prepare your coffee. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great for price and location is safe and very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Even though we were just there for a couple of hours they made us feel just at home. We forgot toothpaste and they were very kind to provide us with some toothpaste. The room sheets had hair on them and that would be our only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read your comments on the excellent customer service provided by our staff. We have also addressed the cleanliness issue you encountered to our housekeeping staff to make sure no issues fall through the cracks. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No issues

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Newly renovated, clean room, check in easy, quiet, comfy bed, basic analog cable tv, A/C quiet and cold, good value. Stale smoke smell in hall but not in my room, nice stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Reading your favorable comments about your renovated room and you have no issues is satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Smoking rooms + poor service

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Despite requesting non-smoking multiple times in our hotels.com booking, when we arrived late, after a long drive, we were told that only smoking rooms were available. We made it clear that we were not interested in staying in a smoking room, but the woman at the front desk only solution was to give us the one that hadn't been used in a couple days...and that we could try different smoking rooms to see if we preferred any over the others. The hallway was nearly unbearable - the room wasn't awful but definitely smelled like smoke and made our clothes smell too. The AC unit didn't work and only one of the 2 windows opened up (about 3 inches). Since we had prepaid, we sucked it up and promptly checked out in the morning and into another local hotel. Perhaps the most annoying part - after contacting hotels.com about this stay, they contacted the hotel who proceeded to blatantly lie and say that they offered us the chance to cancel the booking and we declined. I assure you, had we known we had the option to cancel and receive a refund we would have gladly taken the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay you did not receive the non smoking room you requested. We can assure you that this does not happen often. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Chicago

Will not stay there again

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was bare bones but clean and quite....breakfast was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

All the basics

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, location, chairs in room
Cons: Breakfast, smell of smoke
Location: quiet office park, everything you need close by
Everything seemed in good condition. The room had everything we needed. Just know that there is no hair dryer and breakfast is lame. The hall smelled like cigarette smoke and so did my CPAP machine when I got home. Weird.