Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Even though we were just there for a couple of hours they made us feel just at home. We forgot toothpaste and they were very kind to provide us with some toothpaste. The room sheets had hair on them and that would be our only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read your comments on the excellent customer service provided by our staff. We have also addressed the cleanliness issue you encountered to our housekeeping staff to make sure no issues fall through the cracks. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Smoking rooms + poor service

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Despite requesting non-smoking multiple times in our hotels.com booking, when we arrived late, after a long drive, we were told that only smoking rooms were available. We made it clear that we were not interested in staying in a smoking room, but the woman at the front desk only solution was to give us the one that hadn't been used in a couple days...and that we could try different smoking rooms to see if we preferred any over the others. The hallway was nearly unbearable - the room wasn't awful but definitely smelled like smoke and made our clothes smell too. The AC unit didn't work and only one of the 2 windows opened up (about 3 inches). Since we had prepaid, we sucked it up and promptly checked out in the morning and into another local hotel. Perhaps the most annoying part - after contacting hotels.com about this stay, they contacted the hotel who proceeded to blatantly lie and say that they offered us the chance to cancel the booking and we declined. I assure you, had we known we had the option to cancel and receive a refund we would have gladly taken the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay you did not receive the non smoking room you requested. We can assure you that this does not happen often. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that you will consider our hotel again so we can show you the positive changes we're making.
3 out of 5
by Edward from Chicago

Will not stay there again

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was bare bones but clean and quite....breakfast was a joke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

All the basics

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, location, chairs in room
Cons: Breakfast, smell of smoke
Location: quiet office park, everything you need close by
Everything seemed in good condition. The room had everything we needed. Just know that there is no hair dryer and breakfast is lame. The hall smelled like cigarette smoke and so did my CPAP machine when I got home. Weird.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely dated, ashes in the sink

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I was pretty disappointed. I don't think it has been remodeled since the early 90s. There were no plates or silverware. No cooking supplies. My no smoking room had ashes in the sink. On the plus side AC was powerful, shower was decent, desk chairs were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear you felt the room was outdated and that our cookware policy was not explained to you during check in. We can assure you that we will perform more thorough room inspections prior to guest arrivals. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
overall bad/ not recommended/ small so bad/ not clean/
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What can I say but

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Room had s very strong orange smell to it , when we pulled sheet back , bed was soak with water and orange cleaning fluid where maid tried to clean blue ink spots that was on and in sheets , talk to front desk , instead of dealing with the problem at hand , wanted to know why it took so long to report it , finally receive another room at 11:30 pm . Then 6 hrs later fire alarm went off and sent everyone out .fire dept came and asked if they had fix the alarm since the last time .response from desk no , lucky no fire another false alarm
4 out of 5
by Gary from Cambridge, Ohio


Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed due to the Gas and Oil Show and restaurants just a short walk away. Car never left the parking lot until we departed for home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to read how our convenient location was beneficial to you during your stay. Everything being a short walk away is great, and I'm glad we were able to help you not have to find parking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.