Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Excellent location if you have car. The staff was really friendly especially the lady of the evening. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast is just coffee and muffin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Even though we were just there for a couple of hours they made us feel just at home. We forgot toothpaste and they were very kind to provide us with some toothpaste. The room sheets had hair on them and that would be our only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased to read your comments on the excellent customer service provided by our staff. We have also addressed the cleanliness issue you encountered to our housekeeping staff to make sure no issues fall through the cracks. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely dated, ashes in the sink

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I was pretty disappointed. I don't think it has been remodeled since the early 90s. There were no plates or silverware. No cooking supplies. My no smoking room had ashes in the sink. On the plus side AC was powerful, shower was decent, desk chairs were comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear you felt the room was outdated and that our cookware policy was not explained to you during check in. We can assure you that we will perform more thorough room inspections prior to guest arrivals. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: honesty
Location: good food
left a western shirt in the room called the next day and was told it was not there. that is impossible I took it off before bed time. I paid 50 dollars for it years ago. not happy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I am going to retrain our entire staff and review our lost and found policies and procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so ckean.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Smelly rooms, feces on sink. Staff nice. Hair in tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel was OK. Clean and had the basics. The one thing I was not prepared for was the lack of a hair dryer. The room did not have one as standard. I thought a hair dryer was pretty much a standard in hotel rooms these days. I was only staying for one night so I was able to make do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. While we do not have a hair dryer in each room, they are available at the front desk upon request. I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals moving forward. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. Thank you, again for posting your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area, nice hotel.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Better tv channels
Location: good restaurants, convenient to freeway
I have never stayed in an extended stay. Next time I would order mid week housekeeping. I didn't feel my room was as tidy as I would like but I just should have had it cleaned half way through my stay. There is no exercise facility, which I kind of missed. Otherwise it is what they advertise , kind of a home away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our housekeeping services were not what you were expecting. Still, I am glad that you were pleased with your stay and that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel for price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive.
Cons: Disposable drinking glass in room. Reminder by check-in staff to request items like hair dryers and kitchen utensils.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby - some within walking distance. Grocery within walking distance (although road to cross is very busy).
This hotel is a great price in a convenient location. The room was clean. I could hear TVs and voices from other rooms during evening, but all was quiet by 11pm. The mini-kitchen would be convenient if staying for several days. While hair dryers, glasses, and kitchen utensils are available, all are by request from the front desk. I would have appreciated at least a disposable drinking glass in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our property. We appreciate you letting us know that our amenities were not what you were expecting. We apologize for these issues, but are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay overall. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted May 19, 2015
Not bad. It is expensive but it does come with a kitchenette if you happen to need one.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
This was not the best place to stay. The room smelled like smoke when we requested a non- smoking room. Then the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate . We later found out someone had been smoking in the stair well. It was loud and we did not get much sleep. The staff were not informed or friendly. Never even smiled
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your stay. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room with professional customer service. I also apologize for the disturbance caused by the fire alarm. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.