Get an overview of this hotelAparthotel in Columbus with free breakfast and seasonal outdoor pool

Location

Situated near the airport, this aparthotel is 1.3 mi (2.2 km) from Magic Mountain Fun Center East and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Hunters Run. World Harvest Church and Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum are also within 6 mi (10 km).

Property Features

Along with coffee/tea in a common area, this smoke-free aparthotel has a seasonal outdoor pool and laundry facilities. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a 24-hour front desk, a convenience store, and a front-desk safe are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 72 apartments have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and feature kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Free WiFi, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - East

Property Amenities

Property Amenities

Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. Public areas are equipped with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. This Columbus aparthotel also offers a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Complimentary self parking is available on site. A total renovation of this property was completed in September 2016.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - East is a smoke-free property.

  • Year Built 1999 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Grocery/convenience store 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Use of nearby fitness center (discount) 
  • Number of floors - 3 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 72 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Free self parking 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Outdoor seasonal pool 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Kitchen  
  • Grocery/convenience store  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Room Amenities

  • Hair dryer (on request) 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer 
  • Stovetop 
  • Desk 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Kitchen 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Weekly housekeeping provided 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils 
  • Free local calls 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Microwave 
  • Phone 

Where to Eat

A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning between 6 AM and 9:30 AM.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the aparthotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool without adult supervision.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby 

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Property Policies

Check-in

Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-in time starts at 3 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Check-out

Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.

Pets

  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Dogs and cats only
  • 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions

No rollaway/extra beds available

No cribs (infant beds) available

A valid credit card is required at check-in for incidentals/damages otherwise a US$100 cash deposit per stay, per room will be collected. The deposit is refunded at check-out after satisfactory inspection. If refund is over US$100 a check will be mailed within 14 days of departure.

Fees

You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per stay
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; fees apply for additional cleaning
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Property Name

  • Extended Stay America Columbus East
  • Extended Stay America Hotel Columbus East
  • Columbus Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America - Columbus - East Ohio
  • Extended Stay Columbus
  • Extended Stay America Columbus East Aparthotel

We should mention

Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly, using the contact information on the booking confirmation (surcharges apply and can be found in the Fees section).


Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Great price & size

4 out of 5
by from From Boulder,Co
Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel was close to I-70. Great to have regular size frig! Pillows were too soft but this seems to be common feature of hotels. Front desk staff very friendly! Fantastic price, less than $70/night!!! On cross country trip, second stay at Extended Stay America and will look for them in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager
The team and I appreciate your remarks. Your positive comments regarding the fully equipped kitchen in your room, our friendly staff, and the affordable price you paid for accommodations are satisfying. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

September 2016

2 out of 5
by
Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: location was nice for what we needed to do on our trip
Cons: service
Other than the new staff at check in the staff was very unfriendly. No trash pickup, extended stay rooms did not come furnished with kitchen utensils or a coffee pot. Continental lunch was packaged stale muffins which they ran out of. We received one set of clean towels during the week but had to take the old ones to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager
You recently caught my attention. Please accept my apologies for our unfriendly staff and that our cookware, as well as other amenities, were not communicated to you properly during check in. In regards to the cookware, it is available at the front desk for guests. Moving forward, I will work with our staff on providing better customer service for guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice Hotel

4 out of 5
by
Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was very clean
Location: close to fast food restaurants, major highway
2 night stay visiting Columbus, OH for pleasure. The staff were EXCELLENT and extremely friendly, courteous,and attentive to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Manager
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is pleasing to see that our staff was accommodating to you during your stay and that you enjoyed dour convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
by from Pickerington, OH
Posted Mar 4, 2016
It's ok for the price. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Booking my stay on line with Expedia didn't specify which rooms had a sofa bed with pull out couch. When we got there. Dionna changed our room with no problem and didn't charge us the difference!! Which was amazing since we had to be there a week and every coin counts!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with friendly and accommodating customer service! It’s great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Was this review helpful to you?

Got the big wienie!

2 out of 5
by from Cincinnati
Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Not a thing!
Went to Columbus for the Mopar Nationals, found this room in area close to the venue. Booked a Deluxe Suite thru Expedia, checked in and I walk into a small room in the basement. Yep, that's right we were stuck in a little room in the basement of the hotel. When I called about the room,I was told that because I was an Expedia customer we should happy we got what we got. The hotel manager admitted that she gave our room away because she was able to get more than what we paid for it. Lesson here, people on Brice Rd will still sell you out to the highest bidder during Mopar Nats! I think I'm done with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Manager
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing our room inventory with our front desk staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

services

4 out of 5
by
Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: quiet with terrific beds!
Location: plenty of accessible stores, shops, foods, interstate, etc.
At first I was a little miffed that they expect you to empty your own trash, request your own towels, cleaning service only once every 7 days. When I realized that was the "extended stay" part then it made sense. It really belongs at your feet that you don't make that clear in your online options. That should be explained in your choice of any "Extended Stay" motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Manager
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you were not informed of our housekeeping services prior to check-in. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Was this review helpful to you?

Terrible hotel

1 out of 5
by from columbus
Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: there is a gentlemen club near by .. so ..
The bathroom had mould in it .. the towels were dirty .. for my length of stay the room was never cleaned . terrible location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Manager
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our staff to ensure we are cleaning and inspecting rooms to our company’s high standards. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I apologize if we failed to explain this during check-in. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice hotel for stay the weekend

3 out of 5
by from reynoldsburg ohio
Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was nice but the people upstairs were loud an some of the staff are polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the noise issues you experienced. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel overall. I’m happy to hear that our staff provided you with friendly customer service and that you had a nice stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by
Posted Jun 12, 2015
Quiet, easy to find and staff is always friendly and attentive to whatever you nees
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our accommodating staff and quiet atmosphere. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a great stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Was this review helpful to you?

It was a bed, but...

2 out of 5
by from Arizona
Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Close to I-70 and I-270. Set back from Brice Road and I-70 made room pleasantly quiet. Staff was quite pleasant.
Cons: Very dated room. Some basic features were missing -- Kleenex/tissue, luggage rack, hair dryer.
Location: Easy walk to Rachel's tittie bar. Convenient to I-70.
The hotel location was convenient, but the overall experience was barely adequate. I would recommend this hotel only for price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Manager
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and are pleased that you liked our location and price; however, we apologize that your experience with us was not to our company’s high standards. Hair dryers are located at the front desk along with several amenities you may need should they not be in your room. In response to your feedback, we will work to make sure all of our amenities are clearly communicated at check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?