Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Close to Easton conference

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, quick check in and out, kitchen in room, nice recliner.
Location: Easton has great shopping opportunities and restaurants.
A very pleasant stay. Sherry at the front desk was very helpful at check in and called to be sure the room was up to expectations. Dishes are available through front desk for the in room kitchens, including full sized refrigerator, stove top, and microwave. My room was lacking a hair dryer, but this was not a necessity for me (may also be available at front desk). Older hotel but all in working order and comfortable beds and recliner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton. We are delighted to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with our fully-equipped kitchen and helpful associates. Sherry and rest of the team will be pleased to hear your compliments. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and budget friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2017
My room was clean and the bed had a pillow top. The front desk staff were friendly and made sure to ask if I was happy with my room. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Robyn, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton. We are so happy you had a great experience and that the service provided by our Front Desk team and your spotless room were to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. Close to any store or fast food

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location is it's number asset. Close to everything. A walk across the street to Walmart. They have miniature muffins and snack bars as their breakfast
Cons: Maid service. Should at least bring you clean towels daily. No issue getting them if you stop at the desk and ask for them though.
Location: Sakura Japanese restaurant right next door. Easy access to highways
No room service unless you reserved your room a full week. 4 days is not enough. Overall clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for sharing your experience. We are glad to read that overall you had a nice stay and enjoyed our location. Having said that, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with our hotel policy. Although our housekeeping service is done on a weekly basis, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee, on your request. If we did not communicate this at the time of check-in, we are sorry. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to see us on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Timothy, thank you for taking the time to share your nice rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We hope Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton will be your first choice every time you visit this area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
One elevator that was very creaky. Breakfast was only coffee, hot chocolate and packaged snacks, muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations in regard to our grab-and-go breakfast. I have shared your concerns with my respective team in an effort to improve our food & beverage selections at our hotel. We hope you will choose us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor Quality for money paid

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Keys were not working every time once going to room need to come to front desk for re-program. Breakfast not good choices. I am frequent traveller to area but would honestly will not pick this hotel since there are many other choice for same amount paid.
4 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angelina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fair

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was exceptionally nice
Cons: Offer more than a cup of coffee and a bagel for breakfast.
Location: Decent location. Plenty of shopping nearby
Was a bit overpriced for what you get. The smells in the elevator and the hallway leading to our room was horrible.