Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This is not the best place to stay for the night

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: As I walked in to get my room I was greeted with a smile.
Cons: Everything. I was really disappointed in the state my room was in, when I checked in to the hotel.
Location: There was a Giant Eagle and a Tim Hortons if you are in need of snacks.
The pictures I have uploaded will say it all. If you're thinking of staying in this hotel Pleae Don't! I repeat Don't choose this hotel! I stayed in this hotel overnight while on a business trip. The pictures on Expedia had me under the belief that I was getting a deal, until I parked my car and headed for the lobby where I saw people posted up smoking marijuana in the outside walkway. As I walked in to check in I was greeted with a smile. Sadly thats where all the smiling stopped. My room was comprised of filthy carpets and chairs, a non functioning shower, dirty tub and toilet. It was 11 am and I realized I was stuck temporarily and would have to make the best of a bad situation. The only positive thing from this situation is that I was able to wake up early and shower at the local downtown area gym before work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Poultry show that I attended.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I loved the kitchen it was convenient and I enjoyed relaxing.after a long day at the show. room was clean and we were left alone, I like that
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your safe and found our hotel to be "your home away from home." We hope that we have the opportunity to impress you again if you are back in the area. Thank you for your recent review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice hotel close to restaurants and stores. Clean, friendly staff and full kitchens:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know that our convenient location, near shopping in the area, was beneficial during your stay and that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen provided in your room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel smell really bad. bad management.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: I had to drive 20-30 minutes to find something to do.
The room was horrible. The management suck as hell. Housekeeping didn't clean the room for the time I was there. The room smell like Cigarette smoke. The hallway was very dirty, it Smell's like poop. The towels had stain on it. People was smoking in the hallway when you pass them. The place is not safe for anyone. Don't take your children here when you're on vacation, they'll get sick, I ended up getting sick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayette, OH

Very nice for the price!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: American Quarter Horse Congress- Ohio State Fair.
Hotel room was very clean & had a ton of space! It was perfect for what we needed it for. It was right off the high way so everything was close by. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We will be staying again. A great room for a great price. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. Your positive comments about our staff, cleanliness, and convenient location is much appreciated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
My room was very clean comfortable and laid out awesome. I will definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear your stay was clean and comfortable. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice kitchenette but didn't need it this stay. Would try this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to see you had a great stay and would stay with us again. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here until Reno is completed

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be completely gutted. They were working on the third floor. My opinion is they should shut down until entire hotel is complete. Carpet smelled awful. Toilet coughed. My husband was given a plugger instead of someone from the staff taking care of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Thanks for your comments, we will be working on the completion of the renovation as quickly as possible to ensure a clean and comfortable stay. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in town.
2 out of 5
by allen from Pittsburgh, Pa

NEEDS SOME TLC

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel I guess was once in a nice area. Not any more. Would not stay there again. Good luck trying to call down to the desk. No one there. After going down to the desk, the person on duty was outside smoking. I must say though that it was a clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your comments in regards to the overall room cleanliness are much appreciated; yet, it upsets me to hear that when you needed assistance it was unavailable due to smoking. This issue will be addressed by management. To prevent this from happening again, smoke break breaks will be limited. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Randall L

Dont stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in. On the 2nd floor was a dog parking within a room by itself. It barked nonstop from 4 to 9 p.m. No ice machines. Breakfast buffet is a joke. My room had hair clippings from someone the night before and the non smoking room had a smell of smoke or stale air. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, sorry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and you had to endure so many issues. Our staff will be having a meeting on cleaning and accommodating guests properly consistently. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.