Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid place for price!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room amenities were missing when I first got in the room though and the ac unit barley worked, however room was very clean. For the price it's a solid place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm disappointed to read you had issues with the a/c and the some amenities lacking. I will be sure to inform our staff about the incident so we can be proactive in handling it before guests arrive. Overall, it is pleasing to know you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The entire hotel REEKED of cigarette smoke. Management tried to do something with the room, but it was too little, too late. Never would have booked it if I had known it used to be a smoking property.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that our property will be converting to an entirely nonsmoking hotel during our upcoming renovations later this fall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Wheeling

stair climber

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The parking in front of the main entrance was limited and full when I arrived. Therefore, I had to park behind the hotel and walk around to the front door. My room was on the third floor and the hotel did not have an elevator. Therefore, my check-in and check-out required walking from the front office to the rear of the hotel to retrieve my luggage and climbing three flights of steps over and over. The stairway was full of trash and the trash can was overflowing. The breakfast of grab and go was very limited. The design of the hotel was very confusing to all guests. I had to climb up and down flights of stairs to find the breakfast and doors and stairs are hidden from view. The bedroom walls were as thin as paper and I was awakened by my neighbors bedroom conversation before dawn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you did not have a comfortable stay. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. I will also make sure we are frequently walking our property to ensure that everything is up to standard. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by brennan k.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Welliford from 450 Metro Ln. N.

overpriced for what i got

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best place to stay especially for the money. it was $165/night. When i got to the hotel that was on my reservation, they sent me to another one that was 10 minutes away (no biggie). i got to the new place and found only a couple of towels and a wash cloth in my room and there were no dishes or utensils in the mini kitchen. The next morning we had to evacuate the building because the fire alarm went off. i had to hurry up and grab what i could because i had a flight to catch that afternoon. So basically I lost time staying in an incredibly expensive hotel! Skip this one guys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during check-in as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from west bloomfield, mi

great room for passing thru

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
there was a roach/bettle in my room. i only was one. i disposed of it. i didnot see any more so i didnt complain
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.