Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was a dump

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one
Incompetent staff, room was disgusting and uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean room, quiet area...

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel was directly across the street from my event location.
Cons: I turned on the ac/heating unit to warm the room up, and the drip from the condensation line woke me up throughout the night... annoying...
Location: I was in town for a convention, so other than hitting up some local food areas (Subway, Chipolte), that was it.
The room had a kitchenette unit [Fridge/freezer, Microwave, 2 radiant elements, sink], which was a pleasant surprise (had I known this ahead of time I would have brought additional food, etc.). Room was clean and quiet (except for the heating element, explained below). Staff was friendly and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hard beds

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hard beds and there was a large black spider in between the sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Clean but disappointing

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: A little bit difficult to find but in an area of plenty of activities mostly restaurants.
This is a nice clean place but when I went to my room there was no remote control, phone, in the lamp had no bulb or shade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointing.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A large sign on the motel announced "Newly Renovated." The elevator was VERY slow to close and looked somewhat dirty. The air conditioning was loud every time it came on. The room was OK, but nothing special. They advertise a breakfast but there was none, only some average coffee and hot water. They appeared to be understaffed because the front desk was often vacant and one had to wait for someone to show up. It was OK, but for the money Motel 6 or Red Roof are better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to much noise

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: keys less noise
no key to room , front desk had to leave you back in room if you left room. Room next door had a dog and very noisy. Two doors down they left their door open could hear their tv .Wont stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff was very nice...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff
Cons: Clean the rooms and give people what they reseved
The front desk people were very nice, that is all the nice things I can say. The room was dirty, even still had cleaning supplies in it. The bed was a double even though we reserved a Queen. The air condition was gurgling so loud it was hard to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. While it is our goal to provide each of our guests with a clean comfortable home away from home stay. I want to apologize for not making the mark for you during your visit to Columbus. We do our very best to accommodate each persons rooms type. Thank you for your compliments regarding the front desk personnel. We strive to make each guest feel welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It suited my needs😊

Posted May 2, 2016
Stay was enjoyable. Liked having a stove in the room for cooking and full fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A great value for the money

Posted May 1, 2016
I stayed four days on a business trip. Hotel was clean, pleasant, and fully satisfactory in every way. Neighborhood is pleasant and quiet. I gave it five stars because, for this price, I don't think you could ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America - Amenities

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This is my second stay here - once you know to ask at the desk for things like dishes, coffee pots, toasters, hairdryers etc - you have all of the comforts of home at your fingertips. It was clean - the staff was more than helpful - and I like having washers and dryers on site without having to pay exorbitant hotel laundry fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens and all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. I’m thrilled that you had a great stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!