Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked there because it had a bar/ restaurant and they were closed for the weekend and have apparently been closed for sometime now but they still advertise as them having it. I was very disappointed in this fact.
3 out of 5
by Matt

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
we got up about 8;00 and di not have hot water to take a shower with it was luke warm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for an Ohio State University visit!

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a quick trip but everything was excellent at the Fairfield Inn by Marriot in Columbus on Olentangy. Location was perfect for a visit to the OHio State University campus. Rooms were very clean and staff was very efficient and friendly. Price was reasonable. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College drop off

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk personal were very friendly. Hotel was very nice and modern. Breakfast had food for every taste.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Hotel not Suitable for Children

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were asked if we wanted a room on the first or second floor. We told the associate it did not matter, so she gave us a room on the 1st floor. Walking to our room, we were hit by the overwhelming smell of marijuana. When we entered the room, the closet was covered in dents and scratches, and the shower had either rust or dried blood droplets on the shower floor. When my husband told the associate about our concerns with the hallway smell and room cleanliness, the associate said that was the only room available.I was unwilling to have my children stay in that room, so I cancelled my reservation and switched hotels. I will never book a stay at this hotel again. I understand that the hotel staff cannot control hallway smells, but the fact that the staff did not offer to clean the room and stated there were no other rooms after initially offering a selection of rooms made me upset.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Location was good for our need

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was overpriced as in the first room the tv didn't work. in the second room the lock on the door and the microwave didn't work. Also the cleanliness around the bed was sub par. Should have been an $85 - $100 room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Ohio Stadium..Updated Rooms..Nice..

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean...and obviously recently updated. Modern like. Location was great, 4-5 min drive, straight shot to Ohio Stadium. Only complaint was Housekeeping woke us, knocking in door, at 8:30am. They should wait till keys are turned in. Or at least wait till 10:30-11am to check if people are out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: ASSOCIATES VERY NICE AT THE FRONT DESK.FREE BREAKFAST FOOD WAS GOOD.
Cons: EVERYTHING WAS FINE.I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.NOTHING.
Location: GOOD LOCATION.CLOSE TO OSU.