Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Marriott reneged on paid guaranteed reservation

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The lobby was nice. Unfortunately, that was all I was able to see. The staff was pleasant, but completely untrained to and unable to resolve the issue
Cons: I would expect when a situation like this occurs, the Marriott would have proactively found alternative accommodations or at least help me to do so.
Worst nightmare of a traveller with wife and daughter - NO ROOM AT THE INN after a paid and guaranteed reservation was made more than a month in advance. No advance notice of any issue, found out at the check-in counter 08:30pm that the Marriott had "overbooked" so no room available. No alternatives were offered, like other Marriott properties in all of Columbus (we would have easily driven to another alternative). NO HELP WAS OFFERED, JUST "SORRY, WE DON'T HAVE ANY ROOMS". General manager was not available on-site or by phone. Other screaming mad roomless Customers (without transportation) in the lobby added to the stress. I actually felt sorry for the counter staff, Marriott put them in an impossible situation. Whole experience cast a heavy shadow on what was supposed to be an exciting, once-in-a-lifetime college orientation experience. Mistakes happen, Marriott's non-response leaving us to fend for ourselves at 08:30p with no room, no options, no advance warning and just a "SORRY" was totally unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great hotel near OSU and "the Schott"

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms, great breakfast bar. Clean and up to date.
Cons: The fold-out sofas block the path between the bed and the bathroom. Make nighttime bathroom visit a bit of a challenge!
Easy to find, bright and well decorated, close to OSU, great for events at the Schott and other OSU venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Close to restaurant and venues. Room clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to OSU.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was very clean with friendly staff and in a good location. Our unit had two separate rooms, a king size bed in one room and a large area with a sofa bed for our son in the other area. There was a small refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. Breakfast was delicious and fast. We'll definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
by Reginna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Nice for a good price

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay after an 8 hour drive to visit The Ohio State U w my daughter Room clean & comfy good shower very quiet even though there were a lot of people there Front desk staff very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good stay.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel room was really good. They have updated the carpet in the rooms and hallways. The breakfast bar was very good.the hotel was very close to our event. The only negative for me was the bed was too firm. I woke up with a sore back and a stiff neck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Sleep + No Hot Shower + $$ = Never Again

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great, but that is all. There is a Huge gap at the bottom of each door. Hence, when the people next door arrived in the middle of the night, we jerked awake, thinking someone was breaking in. After that jarring experience, we couldn't get back to sleep until they were done with their two-hour conversation. The beds are ridiculously hard & uncomfortable. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. In the morning, I heard everyone on our floor leave their rooms & finally gave in, getting up way earlier than I wanted to. I REALLY needed a hot shower... but it was lukewarm. When Maintenance came, they told us the hotel was full so a lot of people were taking showers. Maybe get a hot water heater that will accommodate ALL of the PAYING guests?? Idk. Upon checkout, we were asked how everything was & if they could do anything to fix it, and then told that they couldn't adjust our price because we booked through a third party. So you tell me, what CAN you do for me?? Absolutely nothing. Overall, way too expensive for a low-budget hotel. Keep your amenities; I need a good night's sleep!!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice and newly remodeled hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had an excellent stay at this Fairfield Inn & Suites. It apparently was recently remodeled, and is a lovely hotel now. Everything was clean and new and in excellent condition. My room was very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The hotel was quiet, even though it was full to capacity. The complimentary breakfast was not wonderful, but it was free. :) Definitely recommend as a great and affordable choice for visitors to Columbus.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels