Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: movies and food
staff sucked ,pool was down my entire stay. Had to change rooms due to cleanliness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Front Desk Employee Lied

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The room was nice and the continental breakfast.
Cons: The employees blatantly lying to their customers.
I was lied to by the front desk employee prior to booking my room. I called to make sure the pool was open since that was the only reason I was getting a room for a surprise for my son and he told me yes but upon arriving a different front desk employee told me the pool was not in use and hadn't been for months. I was very displeased with being mislead into staying there. If I had know they pool wasn't in service, I would've went with a different location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect location off hwy

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: new
Cons: nothing
Location: on the outskirts of Columbus. nice
Very clean, comfortable...new refurburbished. ........................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our hotel to be nice and clean.We pride ourselves on providing a clean and friendly hotel where our guest service is memorable. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to any future stays when visiting the Columbus Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Liberty, OH

Nice hotel close to casino

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great time. Hotel staff very helpful. Room very clean, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Autumn Craigo, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasant experience

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Normally I love to trash businesses for inferior anything but I was surprised at how well the whole process went. I saw professionals at their best and customers at their worst. We'll done Fairfield. This is my second time staying at a Fairfield Inn. There will be a third and hopefully many more to follow! Bravo Zulu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin from Delta Ohio

disappointed

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty. They were cleaning the carpets but it looked like they should have been cleaned months ago. The pool was out of order...no timetable on when it would be fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Fairborn

The best

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is about the third time we have stayed here. This is our preferred hotel in the area. At home we have a TempurPedic bed so when we find a hotel with comfortable beds it is important to us. We slept great, so a plus for this hotel!! The young ladies at the check-in were very polite and offered to help if we had any concerns or questions. Room was very clean, and that is a priority for us. Only downside is that the water pressure is a bit low, but okay. Not a deal breaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AnnMarie

Good but noisey

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was fine other than we were put in room 101 which is right next to the water pump which made a very loud noise for about 10 seconds every few hours. After a sleepless night from the noise I approached the desk staff and they handled the situation to my satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels